We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chicken Parma in town!”
Review of Inkerman Hotel

Inkerman Hotel
Price range: USD 11 - USD 27
Description: The Inkerman Hotel is one of the original hotel/pubs in the St.Kilda East area. A unique & iconic destination established in 1859, we have been welcoming locals & visitors for over 160 years! Our commitment to Live Entertainment & World sports, along with a Dog & Smoker friendly Beer Garden, Spectacular TAB facilities plus Contemporary & Classic Pub Meals, makes the Inkerman Hotel a place for all people to call their local.
Restaurant details
Description: The Inkerman Hotel is one of the original hotel/pubs in the St.Kilda East area. A unique & iconic destination established in 1859, we have been welcoming locals & visitors for over 160 years! Our commitment to Live Entertainment & World sports, along with a Dog & Smoker friendly Beer Garden, Spectacular TAB facilities plus Contemporary & Classic Pub Meals, makes the Inkerman Hotel a place for all people to call their local.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I met a group of mates for lunch last Wednesday and tried the Chicken Parmigiana. Well, when it arrived I thought it must’ve been sitting on a ‘bed’ of chips but it wasn’t, it was just so thick! The sauce was magnificent, cheese nicely browned, the chips were crisp and perfectly seasoned and the salad was complimentary to the rest of the meal. I’d been thinking about how good it was all weekend so when I happened to be driving past again today at 12.30 I knew I had to have it again... And it did not disappoint!

Well done to the Inkerman I will be a regular.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PeteAllen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hey PeteAllen35,
We are honoured to have such a great review & that you would visit us regularly. We pride ourselves on our Parmas (as should every pub!), so it's great to know we lived up to your expectations.
Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Parma & Pot $15 on a Wednesday Promo = delicious ........ would recommend great value for money - staff very friendly

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lynnie_07_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hey Lynn G,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.
We love what we do here & it means a lot to us all that you appreciated it too!
Hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

3.8

Continuing the Saturday afternoon pub crawl, The Inkerman was on the way home from The Dick (see previous review). So we thought “why not”? Another great local, “The Drinkerman” - as locals call it - is a fantastic corner pub. TVs on the wall again. Great atmosphere - buzzing on a Saturday afternoon. The food here is great too. And there’s live music all weekend. If you’re into curiosities, there’s a covered beer garden out back which connects with a video gaming parlour next door. There has recently been a renovation to open up the main bar to the street with floor to ceiling fold back window doors. Amazing for summer!

3.8

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TwoSheds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hey TwoSheds57,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great view & summary of what we're all about, you really nailed it!
We definitely feel we're a prerequisite stop for any afternoon pub crawl (though, we might be biased ;) & always strive to be the best local pub we can be, so it's great we hit the mark & you enjoyed what we do. Sadly we lost the Arcade Bar in the lock-down but we're looking forward to some VERY exciting renovations in that area in the future.
Hope to see you again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My Mum had Fish & Chips and I had Parma and Pot. Both meals well cooked and presented with great salad. Add couple more drinks for total bill of $44. Fantastic value and staff were very helpful and polite. Will be back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hey Boyd M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review & also coming to visit us to see what we're all about.
It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed your meals & time with us.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Had a meal here recently, great value.

I wasn't expecting much due to the price but I was blown away by both the standard of the food and the size of the meal. I will visit again.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Adamantly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hey JackKnowsTravel!
Sounds like you know travel AND a bargain when you see it! We're glad that you enjoyed what we offer & really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review.
Hope to see you again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inkerman Hotel also viewed

St Kilda East, Port Phillip
St Kilda East, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda East, Port Phillip
St Kilda East, Port Phillip
 

Been to Inkerman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.