We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Food”
Review of Inkerman Hotel

Inkerman Hotel
Price range: USD 11 - USD 27
Description: The Inkerman Hotel is one of the original hotel/pubs in the St.Kilda East area. A unique & iconic destination established in 1859, we have been welcoming locals & visitors for over 160 years! Our commitment to Live Entertainment & World sports, along with a Dog & Smoker friendly Beer Garden, Spectacular TAB facilities plus Contemporary & Classic Pub Meals, makes the Inkerman Hotel a place for all people to call their local.
Restaurant details
Description: The Inkerman Hotel is one of the original hotel/pubs in the St.Kilda East area. A unique & iconic destination established in 1859, we have been welcoming locals & visitors for over 160 years! Our commitment to Live Entertainment & World sports, along with a Dog & Smoker friendly Beer Garden, Spectacular TAB facilities plus Contemporary & Classic Pub Meals, makes the Inkerman Hotel a place for all people to call their local.
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Had a meal here recently, great value.

I wasn't expecting much due to the price but I was blown away by both the standard of the food and the size of the meal. I will visit again.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Adamantly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hey JackKnowsTravel!
Sounds like you know travel AND a bargain when you see it! We're glad that you enjoyed what we offer & really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review.
Hope to see you again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I believe the hotel has been taken over about 3 years now. The new boss is very friendly and has done a lot of renovation to the building and has certainly attracted l0ts of local families, not just the usual pub goers.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Hwa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hi Hwa W,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we appreciate it!
We here at the pub are always aiming to bring that laid back local pub vibe, but with an exciting atmosphere to all our patrons. We're always looking at ways we can improve & be the best we can be, so, It's great to hear that you appreciate what we do.
Hope you can visit us again in the future so you can see all we have accomplished - a new Beer Garden area & more excitement to come!
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

3 of us visited here for an unplanned evening meal. We went for the roast but when we got there and saw the full menu ended up getting other things. Between us we got two different burgers and the chicken thighs.

They were ALL incredible, really tasty and not bland like most pub food.

Would highly recommend and will be returning.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank AmyJessicaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hety AmyJessicaWalker,
Thank you for visiting us, having a feed & also leaving us a great review!
We really appreciate it & are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Easy going vibe with stuff on most nights.
Pub grub but reasonably well done and well priced.
I liked it.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank nigelj961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hi nigelj961,
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We're glad you appreciate what we have on offer here - we strive to be a great local for all with plenty of events, live music & live sport for all to enjoy.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page V, General Manager at Inkerman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inkerman Hotel also viewed

St Kilda East, Port Phillip
St Kilda East, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda East, Port Phillip
St Kilda East, Port Phillip
 

Been to Inkerman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.