We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb - 5 stars just not enough”
other travellers have booked this property
Croeso i / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage. Surrounded by woodland, wildlife & stunning views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croeso i / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage. Surrounded by woodland, wildlife & stunning views.
Croeso / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage.
We hope you enjoy your stay. Patio area with views down to the coastline and the surrounding countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Croeso i / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage. Surrounded by woodland, wildlife & stunning views.
Croeso / Welcome to Henblas Holiday Cottage.
We hope you enjoy your stay.
Patio area with views down to the coastline and the surrounding countryside
Sit back, relax & enjoy the stunning views that surround the cottage.
Spacious modern kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster, freezer & electric cooker.
lst floor double room with secluded balcony overlooking the woodland to the rear of the property.
Ground floor double 
en-suite with a beautifully  tiled bathroom and a  shower over the bath.
Relax in our comfortable lounge area after a busy day exploring. The perfect end  to a perfect day.
3 of the many horses we have here at Henblas.  Always eager to eat any carrots you may have for them
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allan T
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Superb - 5 stars just not enough”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found this property when searching for somewhere in the north wales coastal area for a weeks break during the school holidays.
The reviews looked good so we booked.
We arrived an hour early which was a bit embarrassing but met with the owners on our arrival. They were extremely accommodating and did allow us early entry, although have stood and chatted for an hour and having a tour we were about right in the end
The cottage is superb. Clean, nicely decorated and extremely well appointed. We have not stayed in such a well appointed holiday cottage before and it was pure luxury.
There were lovely small touches such as a bunch of flowers, milk in the fridge and shortbread biscuits which made all the difference.
The cottage is on a farm and next to the main house of the owners. It is in a very quiet spot high on the hillside with amazing views across the bay and the surrounding hills. The drive to it can be a bit hair raising as the lanes are very narrow and twisty but that helps with the remoteness of it.
I cannot stress enough how wonderful the owners were towards us all especially my son who absolutely loved staying there and getting to know them. We even went out for walks to explore the immediate area with the owner and we had a great time.
We liked this place so much that we booked to come back next May before we left.
Cannot recommend this cottage highly enough and it deserves far more than 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and the friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
What a wonderful review, thank you very much. It's pleasing to hear that once again we were able to provide you, our guests, with holiday accommodation that you want to come back to. Diolch yn fawr /Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyNB
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best Holiday ever!" Say the Kids”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely wonderful holiday in North Wales in a wonderful cottage.
We were greeted by the owners who were ever so friendly and helpful. The cottage was clean, well equipped and beautifully presented. The children were very excited exploring and choosing their beds. In terms of location the cottage was perfect. It was remote enough to be wonderfully quiet at night but close enough to the North Wales Express Way to get around all the tourist spots of North Wales. The views from the cottage were stunning and it was with a heavy heart that I had to say goodbye to it after our fortnight stay.
The children wrote a postcard to Grandparents back home stating very clearly and in big letters that North Wales was the best holiday ever!
Definitely going back some time and would not think twice about booking the same cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: I thought it was fine but wife wasn't keen on the mattress (very minor niggle)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Henblas Holiday Cottage. We are delighted to read that you all had such a great time with us here in North Wales and look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Diolch yn fawr iawn / Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Cottage”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we first arrived we were greeted with a welcoming smile from the owners and were shown around the well-appointed cottage. Placed in an unique location in, the views from the Cottage are glorious and getting to the tourist spots around Snowdonia this makes an ideal location. My two young children, (aged 2 and 6) roamed around the spacious cottage and outside area, and was lucky enough for Jake (the owner) to take for us a walk around the local paths to see the views which was wonderful. Would recommend this to anyone thinking of travelling to North Wales.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you all enjoyed your visit to Henblas and North Wales and thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Henblas in the future. Diolch yn fawr iawn / Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival made very welcome cottage was well presnted and clean exactly as advertised and suited us for our stay would recomend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your positive response to your stay at Henblas Holiday Cottage. We are very pleased you liked it. We hope to welcome you all again soon. Diolch in fawr / Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosska
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Get away from it all”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Henblas Cottage is situated in the countryside not far from Abergele. There is a fairly long single track road to get to it and the cottage is near to the home of Jake & Sue the owners. It is quite high up and has an attractive patio area with outdoor furniture where you can enjoy the views across to the bay of Rhyl and surrounding area. It is very quiet and peaceful with no other properties nearby, just fields with horses happy to be fed carrots etc.

The cottage itself is spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped with good showers (lovely soft water!). A welcome pack of milk and welsh cakes was provided, plus lots of nice white towels, loo rolls, everything.

Jake and Sue (plus their dog Poppy) are very friendly and helpful with everything from practical issues to recommendations. The ground floor bedroom has a step up to the en suite which my disabled Mum could not manage until Jake produced a carpeted ramp.

The mobile signal is okay, but there is no internet at the property.

Only 5 minutes drive away is a large Tesco. Walking in the area is pleasant but for anything else you need a car. The location is excellent for reaching the entire area – Llandudno, Conwy, Colwyn Bay and more.

If you are looking for a peaceful, comfortable break away from it all, you’ll love it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the decor, the care taken to keep it well maintained
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing