We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous seaside bungalow, home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne M
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous seaside bungalow, home from home. ”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a lovely 5 nights away in this delightful bungalow with our 2 children age 16 and 20 and 2 small dogs. We received a warm welcome on arrival and as we walked in it felt so inviting and light and airy. There was a bowl of water for rge dogs, dog biscuits in a glass jar and lovely goodies for us, cake, bread, milk and jam plus flowers in a vase and a welcome sign. Free WiFi was a hit too. The kitchen breakfast room and pretty enclosed garden was the highlight for me and we sat in the garden eating breakfast every morning while the dogs played in the sun. The bungalow is so comfy, clean and well equipped. the bedding and towels were lovely quality and the shower was powerful for showering off after days at the beach.
The dogs loved the dog snuggle blankets and enjoyed long dog walks on the beach.
The kitchen was very well equipped and there is a lovely bbq to use. I really can't fault this bungalow. We had lovely sunny weather apart from one afternoon. Great Base for touring north Wales lovely beaches. Abergele has a tesco, loads of takeaways and restaurants and a few nice shops to look in. We will be back to Ty hapus. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We do appreciate your kind words as this is how we want our guests to feel when they stay at Ty Hapus. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Chris and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Lisa and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PomOzz
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ideal for us as a touring place for North Wales.Very good location.Will go back again and visit places We missed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. It is an ideal location for touring this beautiful part of the world, with Abergele being so easily accessible to the A55 which takes you into Anglesey and towards Snowdonia. How lucky are we to live here all the time. You are always welcome at Ty Hapus. Chris and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellet...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful immaculate bungalow”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Staying here at the moment the bungalow is beautiful and absolutely immaculate throughout. The one Lisa is a lovely friendly lady and when we arrived there was an array of goodies left for us and Lisa bought us the most amazing cupcakes ever we will most definitely be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
It was lovely to meet you all and glad you enjoyed the cup cakes. You'll need to put your order in for next time. We do delicious home made shortbread and scones too. Thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy. Lisa and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dengra572...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a great time in perfect bungalow. Wanted for nothing. Even the dogs were catered for and loved it. Already booked for next year. Thanks

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
So glad you all enjoyed your stay. The garden is perfect for the dogs, with the French doors for them to look out of. And it being so secure. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit. Chris and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing