We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family get together location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pen Y Bryn Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pen Y Bryn Farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pen Y Bryn Farmhouse
Our Wood Fired Eco Hot Tub is available to hire on a nightly basis. Please ask.
Nightly Wood Fired Eco Hot Tub Hire available, Includes OzPig, Seats 8 - Please ask
OzPig, Outdoor Cooking made easy, Hire included with Eco Hot Tub Hire.
Dining area
Double or twin bedroom with En-suite shower room and toilet.
Large Kitchen - With Master bedroom above.
First Living area with double sofa bed
Inset woodburning stove
Second Living area with double sofa bed
Second Living room
Freestanding woodburning stove
Master - Double or twin Bedroom with en-suite shower room.
En-suite Bedroom with bunk beds
Farmhouse overlooks traditional duck pond
We also have 4, three bed cottages to rent, each sleeping 5. Great for larger or smaller groups
A small section of the large Private garden
Entrance
Surrounded by beautiful countryside
en-suite bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenB22
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect family get together location”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family stayed Easter holiday March 2016 most of us staying at the Farmhouse and others staying at Heather Cottage. We had for 7 adults and 4 children in the farmhouse and 2 adults and 4 children in the cottage. Included within the 7 adults at the farmhouse was my 93 year old mother in law. We did find the location a little difficult to find, mainly due to the fact that we arrived in the dark with a storm all the way! Follow Michelle's directions and you should be fine.
On arrival both farmhouse and cottage were warm and cosy very welcoming.
The standard of accommodation we all felt was high.
Bedding and towels provided were all clean and of good quality.
The wood burners in the farmhouse were a delight.
The family staying in the cottage only used this as a base and had all meals and spent relaxing time at the farmhouse. There was plenty of room and facility for cooking for all at the farmhouse.
Most of the Easter weekend the weather was atrocious but everyone found something to do and space to do it, whether watching tv, reading or walking around the delightful countryside.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space available
Liked least: Not easy walking distance to nearest pub/restaurant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
1 review
“The Best Christmas Holidays”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My bother and his family visited us from USA to spend Christmas & New Year with us. We booked Pen Y Bryn Farmhouse for a family get-together. We, 4 adults and 5 kids aged 14 - 22 yrs, got mesmarised by the sheer beauty, serenity and location of the place.

The effort Michelle puts in to the upkeep of the place is commendable. She makes sure that there is everything you need for a peefect holiday. We are planning to return to Pen Y Bryn Farmhous sometime during summer to enjoy a perfect stroll along the countryside

I would suggest Pen Y Bryn Farmhous to be THE most splendid hoilday destination for any one who appreciates beauty & tranquillity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Countryside location and amenities
Liked least: The room above the kitchen was a bit damp (it's the weather though)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you for your very kind review, We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
1 review
“Great cottage, loads of space, brilliant kitchen, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a brilliant time. The cottage was spacious, well equipped and clean. I would definitely recommend as a place for a large group.

Thanks.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing