We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benderloch, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leedsunit...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks break and found the location very private with outstanding views across the loch. The building was very clean, comfortable and well laid out and my mild concerns about the bed being too small and firm were unfounded. Even though it's safe to say I'm quite a large chap my wife and I had no trouble sleeping and the very light traffic on the single track road at the back of the building was not a problem. The owner, Geoffrey, and his son ' Howie' are a mine of local information and very helpful. There is a boat to the right of the building that interrupts the view slightly, but it didn't really spoil or interrupt the evenings I spent sitting on the decking outside the building in the least, in any case it is to be moved as soon as the weather and tide permit. Oban is a must to visit and only a 10 min drive away and there a a fantastic beach only a few miles further on for those that with a pet. Close to the Landing, there are several excellent restaurants/ cafes. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly return next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kramer208...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Realistic Photos”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I have attached a couple of photos to illustrate previous reviews. Great location but unrealistic pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymacl
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big ugly grey boat spoils fantastic view!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This should be a 5* plus review BUT as others have said there is a massive ugly grey boat that obliterates view from cabin!!!! It is on a cradle by the dock so i assume it will not moving for some time? Therefore the photos need to be updated, particularly the ones taken from inside cabin looking out. You should be able to lie in bed with a cup of tea and enjoy the view but all you can see is a ruddy great boat.

So sad as we loved the cabin and surrounding area with great cycling and walking opportunities. It is small but well laid out, cosy and warm. The storage shed is great and use of BBQ was good. The cabin does need a deep clean, the windows washed and new mats but we could put up with that. However, the main reason we booked was for the view that was advertised and were very disappointed when we arrived. It irked you every time you looked out the window. If it was dry/no midges you could sit on the dock or in garden and enjoy the view. It being the west coast of Scotland though we were regularly driven inside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benderloch hotels

Kenneth W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brochure very missleading”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Very large boat belonging to owner blocking view of the loch,bed starts as a double and ends as a single.chipped plates, filthy oven trays, slippery steps when wet,shed offered for storage was damp and full of spiders,property smaller than pictured, kitchen has no storage space,human hairs in the draws,tea and coffee stains down the draws and on the ends of the sofa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie O
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slightly misleading”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is small, but that is clear from the photos. It is very well set out and the bed was comfy. Could have done with more pots than the ones supplied, as we had to wash up every time we wanted a drink.
The parking is across the road, which wasn't a major problem, until it came to packing the car to come home in the pouring rain.
There is a quarry a few miles down the road, so even though the property is off the beaten track, we did have lorries thundering past the cottage from 5.30am.
There is a jetty and a slipway, which is why we booked it, so we could use our dinghy. However, the slipway is currently occupied by the owners large boat, which he is working on, so the slipway can't be used. This was a disappointment, as although the jetty can still be used once the boat is in the water, we did have to manhandle our boat over the wall to get it in. The owner was very kind, and did offer to help, but was away half of the week.
Also, the owners boat on the slipway did impede the view from the sitting area in the cottage.
The position of this property on the edge of the loch is fabulous, but the issues listed above did affect our enjoyment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing