We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meri Cottage

View from Market Place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Market Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
View from Market Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morag W
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage for a relaxing break ”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a haven of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. But felt like everything we needed was literally on our doorstep. The cottage has everything you could need for both grown ups and little ones . We have fallen in love and are already checking the diary’s for a date to return . Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you, Morag. I hope you can find a date in the diary very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth R
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great weekend in the peaks staying in this cottage which had everything we needed and great pubs on the doorstep! Will definitely visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelr28...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our second stay at Meri cottage and it didn’t disappoint! Meri cottage is so cosy and has everything you need for a really comfortable stay. Thanks Jonathan for the excellent communication and all the helpful information beforehand. We hope it won’t be too long before our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
I hope Meri Cottage never disappoints. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Midlands
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you. Hartington is the perfect place to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing