We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalami, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chungosa
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the Villa next door "Kalami dream" that is the mirror image of this one fantastic Villa with Superb views down to the sea and across to Albania, highly recommended best villa I have rented very clean with fantastic outside area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“No need to venture out - just sit and enjoy the view.”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A clean, spacious villa with excellent facilities and a magnificent view of Kalami and across the sea to the mountains of Albania. On a steep hillside so not for those of limited mobility.
Our hostess, Stamatoula was most welcoming and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. She is a real asset to the owners.
A good base for exploring North Corfu, we would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoraT58
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with wonderful host”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a really lovely villa with a stunning view across to Albania. Stamatoula, the host, is the loveliest host we have ever had, nothing is too much trouble for her and she takes great pride in everything being perfect for your stay. The villa is well-equipped with everything you could need. The beds are extremely comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep and you will wake up in the morning with the beautiful view out to sea. The air-conditioning in the bedrooms is quiet and efficient and Wi-Fi cover in the villa is good with 2 networks one upstairs and one downstairs to ensure full coverage. The villa is an "upside down" house with the living areas upstairs to make the most of the wonderful views. The terraces are large with a dining table and plenty of comfortable seating and loungers around the pool. The sun was on the terrace until about 4.00 p.m. when we were there mid-September. The villa is high above the road and whilst there is some traffic noise this is not troublesome. As with everything in this part of Corfu access is steep and so this villa would not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues.
This is a beautiful part of Corfu; Kalami itself is lovely and the local people are really friendly. We ate in all of the Tavernas (including the Durrells White House) and had excellent food. Getting the free boat round to Nikolas Taverna in Agni Bay is well worth doing. Dimitri's Taverna is within a few minutes walk of the villa if you don't feel like venturing too far and has the most amazing view from it's little bar area.
To make the most of your stay and explore the island you do really need a car - as the roads can be quite steep and narrow in places my advice is to hire the smallest car you need for your party size!
We drove in to Corfu town which is well worth a visit, as you drive towards the port and centre there is a large car park on your right. We got there about 10.30 a.m. and had no trouble parking, it's then just a very short walk into the town.
Thoroughly recommend this villa and Kalami.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
What can we say more than thank you a million times for your good words!!! What a nice feeling to know our guests had such nice time in our villa Kalami Sunlight. Looking forward to having you again!!! Thank you Stamatoula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lluis vil...
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasio...
Bazenheid, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing