We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PAANDATOMATO
TOKYO

Peter Rabbit Room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2014
We stayed at the room decorated with Peter Rabbit staff. The whole area where the room located at is all about Peter Rabbit and kids can enjoy treasure hunt game.
The illumination and local beer were fantastic!!
Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$416
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Booking.com
6.3 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
雄大な富士山が見えるメインロビー
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$291
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインルーム
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$89
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
twin room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$437
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインルーム ベッドは快適でした。
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
朝食バイキング
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
7.8 km from Hotel Tokinosumika
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gotemba
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
22
65
42
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
65
42
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Tokinosumika Hotel is my standard place to stay during businesstrips to the nearby Toyota Proving Ground. The hotel offers a good value for money balance. The rooms in the "Brush Up" Hotel are standard japanese business-size hotel rooms, so quiet small compared to European standard. Therefore taking the "western twin size" room in the tokino sumika hotel is recommendable. Rooms are clean and have nice view of Mt Fuji san if you have a room on the front side of the hotel. There is an 'Onsen' present in the hotel aswell.
Breakfast is Japanse standard style, and is OK.
The hotel is located in Tokino sumika holiday resort area, and there are several restaurants which can reach by foot with 5 min.

Room tip: take a room on the front with View on Mt Fuji !
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucLau2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I've visited Gotenba Kogen hotel as my Japanese family booked to enjoy the special time with them. The hotel is very close to Gotenba premier outlet. So the location is good and I had a beautiful view of My. Fuji from the room. However when we went to dinner at Italian restaurant, there was kitchen renovation so they said some of the dishes can't cook. The renovation was not informed to my family. Normally my family who are repeater of the hotel said there are nice buffet of salad, starter and dessert,but it was nothing at all. The starter was pasta which was huge amount and too much. The meat dish which the called beef was very hard and not tasty. Kids menu was too much food and very salty. I asked to bring cheese for pasta but it took long time to bring. Not only the food is bad, there is no wifi, the business centre was located between the hallway so it was very cold. There were only 3PC and one of them got virus on PC.

My family paid for it but even if they pay again, I won't go again.

一時帰国のため家族が御殿場高原ホテルに連れてってくれましたが、もう二度と行きません。場所はアウトレットにも近く窓からは富士山も見えて良かったんですが、夕食の時キッチンの建て替え工事のため一部のメニューが作れないと知らされました。元々建て替え工事の事は知らされておらず、通常ならあるサラダ、前菜、デザートのバイキングもしょぼいです。前菜は、バイキングで出されずパスタが出ましたが、量が多すぎ、チーズを頼んでもなかなか出てこず。子供たちの食事も多すぎ、塩辛くほとんど食べれませんでした。問題は食事だけでなく、インターネットにも。無線lanやwifiは無し。ビジネスセンターは通路や別玄関付近にあって寒くpcも3台だけ。1台は、ウィルスに感染していました。自分のノートパソコンを持ってきていたのでそれをつなげて使用しているとホテルのスタッフが設置しているpcを使えと言いに来ました。

家族が払っても二度といきません。

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makiko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews