We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
8
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
8
14
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

It locates by the famous Irrawaddy River, quiet and green is good things for hotel. Room spacious however, needs to improved such as shower, aircon,towels etc.
Swimming pool at the back of the hotel, very local break fast,staffs should more hospitality otherwise it's worth how much we paid for.
Since the weather is too hot in the day time, lift is like a vacuum flask for the guest.

Room tip: Should choose front row as better river view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AungMyo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHTHotel, Manager at Nan Htike Thu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear AungMyo S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and thanks a lot for your stay with us. Your review can help us a lot to improve our products and services. First of all, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay. We have noted and shared your comments about shower, air con, towels, etc with our department heads and will work into improving our products and services delivery for all our guests. We always try to improve our hospitality and will try to improve it in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and serve you better again in the future.

With warmest regards,
The team at NHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I was staying in this hotel for 4 nights.. The swimming pool is dirty. The staff isn't that friendly. They only care foreign customers not local customer like me. The room was reasonably clean but rather old facility; air conditioner is very old which is very noisy the same go with toilet fan. The toilet bow is broken. The wifi connection is terrible

Room tip: higher floors have better view, choose the room nearby the river
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHTHotel, Manager at Nan Htike Thu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Jack A,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and thanks a lot for your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your overall stay. We treat our guests with respect and always try to give the same attention. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We looked into the cases you mentioned and are taking necessary measures. We do again apologize for your inconvenience caused. If we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at info@nanhtikethu.com. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better again in the future.

With warmest regards,
the team at NHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This is an impressive hotel as you arrive but the grandeur does not carry through to the rooms and facilities. The rooms were spacious and clean but the beds were so hard. The breakfast room was uninviting and getting toast was a major problem.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaungHtet, Manager at Nan Htike Thu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Mr Malcolm T,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and thanks a lot for your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your overall stay. We have shared your comment with owners and General Manager including the departments concerned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better again in the future.

With warmest regards,
the team at NHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Looks really grand from outside. But is a bit old and rundown inside. The rooms are large but worn out n smell of old cigarette smoke. There is a beautiful large swimming pool but I never got to use it unfortunately. It didn't help that every morning the air outdoors is acrid from open burning from all over. Breakfast is tasty but got boring after 3days.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaungHtet, Manager at Nan Htike Thu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Margaret L,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and thanks a lot for your stay with us. However we are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your overall stay. We are deeply sorry and we apologize for your inconvenience caused. We will share your review with our department concerned and will try to improve our products and services delivery. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and serve you better again in the future.

With warmest regards,
The team at NHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

It could be the best hotel available in Magway. One side of the hotel is facing Ayeyarwadi River where you can watch sunset. The other side is facing the pool where you can watch sunrise. The breakfast buffet does not have many varieties but local spread was delicious. The rooms are decent. The bathroom especially the sink is pretty odd. The water pressure of the shower is quite low. Most of the staffs did not seem to speak much English. The famous pagoda of this town is just a few minutes drive from the hotel. There are many shops at a walking distance. Overall it was value for money.

Room tip: Try to get higher floor rooms facing the river
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laminlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaungHtet, Manager at Nan Htike Thu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear laminlay,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and thanks a lot for your stay with us. Your review can help us a lot to improve our products and services. First of all, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay, the room and the breakfast. However, we are deeply sorry about the water pressure. We have noted and shared your comments with our department heads and will work into improving our products and services delivery for all our guests. We are always trying to improve our staff's english even though they have a long way to go. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and serve you better again in the future.

With warmest regards,
The team at NHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews