We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome time with my 9yr old son

My 9 yr old and I had a fantastic time working through the puzzles, clues, codes and hidden items... read more

Reviewed 24 May 2021
Curiosity07664217417
via mobile
We loved it!

We went for my partners birthday, it was our first escape room experience and we did not realise we... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2019
KazzaB1979
,
Echuca, Australia
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Macquarie Park
from USD 37.51
More Info
from USD 43.32
More Info
from USD 24.32
More Info
from USD 60.04
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
54
10
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
10
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room experience solving puzzles seconds left rooms sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We decided to go in a group of 4 after work with 1 experienced player, 2 keen beans and one very nervous and scared self. Reviews were great and experience was even better. Puzzles were clever and fun to solve with time running out its amazing how fast you work as a team. Rooms are detailed and you can appreciate the owners attention to the game. Definitely recommend to others and will return for more !!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Hannah-bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Really well put together escape rooms. Good mix of high and low tech puzzles. Highly recommended for large groups because you can split up and do 9A/B Gateway (two identical rooms). They're not located centrally in the city but they do have handy free on-site parking. All the puzzles work really well and props were well thought out and makes lots of sense.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank karenkto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Good mix of challenging puzzles and a few surprises in the room! Whilst Gateway 9A doesn't have some of the theatrics as other Sydney Escape Rooms, it is definitely worth checking out. The hosts were very happy to answer questions about the rooms and their puzzles and are clearly invested in ensuring their guests have an enjoyable experience! Our team of 4 escaped just in a nick of time so it is one of the more advanced rooms in the Sydney circuit. Look forward to trying their new room!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We came here for my daughters 19 birthday as I had been looking for something puzzling for her. 3 teenagers and 2 adults thoroughly enjoyed ParaPark.
The room was challenging enough to keep us interested but we still managed to escape within the hour. All the clues are cleverly placed but missed some as we did not look carefully and thoroughly enough and had to ask for Help. Listen carefully as they are over the radio. Not scary at all, but because it's dark for a short time would not recommend for under 10's
If you want food Macquarie Centre is not far away

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank sandrabO4037VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Nothing short of fantastic.

This was my 13th Escape Room in Sydney and definitely now one of my favourites.

Upon entering you are greeted by a spacious area with some lovely designed wallpaper, nice furniture & the control desk for the master controller. First impressions were good.

The atmosphere/props & theme were all spot on and clearly very well considered. We did the room with four people and we were all engaged throughout.

The puzzles were clever & original with a delightful fluid progression throughout. Nice dose of misdirection too.

The owners are very passionate about their work and this clearly shines through in their work. The beginning prep & especially afterwards were nice touches. We talked for about 30mins afterwards about other escape rooms & their inspiration for their puzzles.

This is a true escape room experience. Recommended 

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank AndyA007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews