We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 183
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
USD 182
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 171
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 182
eDreamsUSD 183
PricelineUSD 181
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,628)
Filter reviews
2,630 results
Traveller rating
1,688
665
178
66
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,688
665
178
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar clouds bar sea view sushi restaurant pool bar four star hotel lovely hotel reception staff restaurants and bars the general manager private beach public areas bus stop kids club great holiday half board buffet style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 2,630 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel,went with the family. Hotel/rooms and grounds all very clean!breakfast was awesome!the pool was really nice and never to busy and if you didn't want to be by the pool you could chill on a really nice grassy area or on the lovely beach.
Last but not least the staff are very friendly and helpful!
Would definitely recommend this hotel,as good as some 5 stars we have stayed in!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Leon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Great Hotels of the World”, we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Stayed at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel in March for a short 5 day break in Cyprus. Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, it had the feel of an all inclusive hotel with its own shops and restaurants which I was not expecting at all! We had a room overlooking the street which could be a tiny bit noisy at times but it didn't bother us. Room was lovely and couldn't fault it, especially for the price we paid. Breakfast is fab and the staff are wonderful. Was very quiet when we went, some days I was one of the only ones by the pool. There is also a private beach attached to the hotel, the water was way too cold for me though but nice to have the option! It is quite far out from the rest of Limassol but you can get a bus into town for literally 1 euro. If you want a relaxing break away to laze by the pool and not go too far then I highly recommend this hotel, if I come back to cyprus I would definitely come here again!

Room tip: Ask for a pool view room
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosiebud6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Mediterranean Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.


Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is a pleasant hotel which is rightly popular with tourists and business guests. The food is of a good standard particularly in the on-site Italian Restaurant. We had a very pleasant sea view room on the fourth floor which more than met our expectations.
The only problem we encountered was with the entertainment! This stars in the buffet restaurant but when that closes the entertainers move to a bandstand near the main hotel building. Unfortunately this bandstand was directly beneath our bedroom window and having an early night was not an option. This was particularly irksome on our first night as having got up before 5 a.m.. we really didn't want late night serenading. I know some guests liked the entertainment but if peace and quiet is what you're seeking you may be disappointed if you get the wrong room. We did complain but were not offered an alternative room.
The pool area and facilities are very good and the hotel grounds lead onto the beach where the hotel provides sun loungers etc.
The hotel sells reasonably priced mineral water in bulk packs and this saves the effort of dragging heavy bags from local shops. Sadly there was nowhere to keep it cold as only hotel goods can be put into the minibar.
A free room safe was provided. Car parking was easy and not too crowded.
What really makes this hotel special is their staff who I cannot praise highly enough. It was nice to see senior staff helping out when things got busy and they seemed to have a nice relationship between all staff grades.

Room tip: Sea view rooms [to avoid a view of the main road!] and if you want peace and quiet ask to be away from the evening entertainment venue
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

Also please let us apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the music and rest assured that further corrective measures will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Meds Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Have been reviewing this hotel for several years and this was our first return so nearly three years.We upgraded to a superior sea view as the de-luxe rooms are on the small side with inadequate storage.However,it should have a trouser-press installed...when I queried this i was told not in a superior.I checked the official website and it was still listed as available in this standard of room.I told reception but no-one ever got back to me.the other complaint was that I reported a leaking sink..this was never dealt with.However,there were other little issues that were sorted with the minimum of fuss..especially the guest relations lady who helped me by doing our flight check in very efficienty on line,brilliant service.The staff at breakfast are also great..one remembered us from our last visit.Also,all the staff in the Blue Bar are to be recommended.
The sun-beds are plentiful and we had no problem getting one regardless of time..none of the sunrise early dash you get elsewhere.
Finally,if you haven't been before,be prepared for a quiet time as a lot of the local businesses have closed since we were there last...but you can't beat Cyprus for the weather if you like it hot...oh,nearly forgot.the hotel air conditioning in the rooms is very quiet and efficient.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glennaberdeen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016


Dear Repeat Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel.
It gives us great pleasure that you have once again chosen us as your destination.

Rest assured that all your comments have been well noted and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very helpful for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
General Manager
Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews