We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in quiet village on Elba”
Review of Hotel La Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in July 2014 and really enjoyed it. The rooms are basic but all have a private bathroom and are clean and tidy. We had a room on the backside at the end of the corridor including a balcony, which was great. Breakfast is a typical Italian breakfast with croissant and good capuccino. The place and its hosts are very welcoming and I highly recommend having dinner here during your stay; delicious!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pauliendehaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed there two nights in mid winter. Sufficient heating. The bar was closed but they still served us breakfast. The room was average, but clean and functional. Parking outside. In general, it was an OK place to stay.

Room Tip: The doors are not well insulated against sound. Try to get room 6, all the way at the end of the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tageSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

I'd always wanted to visit Elba, and was disappointed to find a fairly limited selection of hotels when I came to research it. The Lonely Planet Italy guide suggested this hotel, and it seemed right up my street as it wasn't a big tourist hotel.

It's a small, family run hotel. It's by no means luxurious, but it's functional, clean and comfortable. It's run by an Italian lady and her mother (neither of whom speak much English - the daughters German is better). Our room was quiet and cool, with a small balcony.

When we stayed, they'd had a flood in the kitchen, so weren't able to serve food. I'd read that the food was good, so that was a shame. Breakfast was included in the price (croissant, roll, coffee, juice etc).

The hotel is in a small village near Marina di Campo. There are buses (the last one is around 5.30pm) to the village from Marina di Campo, or you can drive, cycle or walk. It's quite a small village, with a bakery, a tobacconist and a couple of restaurants, with great views back down to Marina di Campo, particularly at sunset. The village is an ideal starting point for walks on Elba.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away from the touristy side of Elba, and people wanting to explore the island in full and not just the beaches!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potteroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bici4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alearirog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosa

Address: Piazza Gadani, 57030 San Piero in Campo, Campo nell'Elba, Elba Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Campo nell'Elba > San Piero in Campo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in San Piero in Campo
Price Range: $75 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Hotel La Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing