We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selborne Golf Estate, Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Cherrywood Lodge(Pennington)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
72
39
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
39
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf estatesouth coastbeautiful surroundingsenjoyed our staygarden roomwonderful staffgreat facilitiesthe main hotelbeautiful hotelnespresso machineexcellent servicetwo nightsold styleputting greendinner menua great staysmall things
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Really enjoyed our 2 night getaway. Absolutely beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff who aim to please. Food was delicious. Will definitely be back soon. Loved the private beach house/parking facilities at the private beach also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snaido357749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

An excellent resort! I would recommend this resort to everyone. Thank you for all the beautiful gardens and the utmost efficient staff who assist us. All I would recommend is that this resort save more water for South Africa.

Room Tip: Save Water please! Keep on with the chocolates at night!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0emadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodman N, General Manager at Selborne Golf Estate, Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking your time to complete our survey.

Your comments are well noted and appreciated and we do take note on water comment.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

I thank you

Goodman Ncobeni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have always enjoyed our visits to Selborne. Understated class, lush surroundings and a relaxing time awaits your visit! This is a hidden gem along the south coast and I would recommend it

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rodney120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodman N, General Manager at Selborne Golf Estate, Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear rodney120

Thank you for taking your time to complete our survey, it is very much appreciated.

Your comments are noted and appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

I thank you

Goodman Ncobeni
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

As always, a very pleasant experience. Rooms and facilities are neat and clean and staff is very efficient and friendly. The hotel is situated in a very beautiful well maintained golf estate on the KwaZulu Natal South Coast. We enjoy visiting this establishment, and have never had a negative experience here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gblake343987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodman N, General Manager at Selborne Golf Estate, Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking your time to complete our review.

Your commentes are well noted and appreciated.

We do look forward to welcoming you back.

I thank you

Goodman Ncobeni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Every year we come to stay in Pennington and every year we hope the restaurant in this lovely hotel has improved and every year we are disappointed, It has a tiny menu, and out of the 4 mains we ordered 2 were wrong. The food at the golf clubhouse opposite is so much better at a third of the price. The management really needs to sort this out.

Room Tip: This review is only about the restaurant
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenniferwaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodman N, General Manager at Selborne Golf Estate, Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking your time to complete our review.

Your comments and concerns are well noted, we appreciate you letting us know and sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations.

As a Team we shall visit the concerns accordingly.

I thank you

Goodman Ncobeni

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews