We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
USD 29
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 29
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUSD 29
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

It doesn't have proper parking, The rooms are clean so were the toilets. It doesn't look like a hotel as its inside some shopping complex which has a small reception. The service was terrible. I was entitled for breakfast which was not ready on time and we left without having breakfast and had it from near by hotel - Hotel Maharaja which was cheap and good.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DheenathayalanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Galaxy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience happen during the stay. We will improve our services. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.Regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is quite courteous. Location is really good,close to railway station. The hotel is quite new. Great room service. The Hotel is not having a restaurant. Best Budget hotel in Kolhapur

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sanket16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Galaxy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Greeting from Hotel Galaxy Inn, Kolhapur. We , it is motivating to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and we are thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. It would be a pleasure to have you back with us. Regards Hotel Galaxy Inn, Kolhapur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel to stay as a couple or with family. I stayed with my family and all of us enjoyed our stay here. The homemade food that the hotel receptionist can provide is a must have if you like typical Maharashtrian food. If you haven't tried typical Maharashtrian food, this would be a good place to start off. Awesome staff, very humble people. In short, you can enjoy a peaceful and luxurious stay with very humble and friendly staff at your service.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank b_shekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful and posh complex. Clean rooms and good staff with excellent service. Love to stay agpain. Only breakfast is available. Good shopping in the same complex. Everything is around and convenient

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kavita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews