We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
230
282
128
59
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
282
128
59
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise islemalpe beachswimming poolfirst floorsea view roomwater sportsseafoodmary's islandbadminton courtbeach resortbeach sidebuffet breakfastexcellent locationindoor gamesfood qualitybooked roomstable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Firstly, we had booked 3 rooms via makemytrip and we reached the hotel at 4pm. Checkin time was 2pm however room was not ready, 1 room was given at 5pm, they made us wait.
Secondly, when we booked there was no mention of swimming pool under maintenance, we booked this place for the swimming pool. this was a major disappointment for the kids.
What made for our stay to go sour was the attitude of the manager, we asked him to compensate for all the inconveniences caused by them - not having working pool, not providing room on time, etc he was least bothered. we requested for complementary breakfast, he denied and said he can give maximum 10% discount on food, we denied his offer and made sure to not eat in their hotel at all.
some gentlemen told me that this hotel is least bothered about the customer satisfaction as they have lot of walk-in customers & one time customers. they will get customer anyways, so they don't really care much. and they are the only property on the beach. so we thought to ourselves to avoid such unfriendly hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rajkumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Paradise_Isle, General Manager at Paradise Isle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Paradise!

For a period of 10 days, the pool was under renovation, we had informed/posted this information online. We remember your group clearly as you threatened to post reviews online if we do not offer complimentary breakfast for more than 10 members. We do understand that in hospitality the guest is always right, however we do not entertain blackmail or review threats. The Paradise Isle Beach Resort, is one of the only mid - segment beach resorts at these prices right on the beach, it had taken us more than a decade to create a Malpe beach destination.

We do our level best to ensure all our guests leave the resort with a smile.

Please accept our apologies as we did not deliver as per your expectations.
We are happy to say the pool is renovated and brad new.

Regards,
Team Paradise





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I stayed here with my family, please do not take a sea view room from ground floor as it is useless. costly in terms of food and stay. service was good. but there were lot of mosquito in the place and room. it was annoying for the whole stay. one can book this resort only for easy access to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sathish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was here for lunch during a very hot weather but luckily the place is quite good with outdoor seating with the direct view of the beach. We had Kori Roti which was excellent and beer with french fries.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet11C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Visited this resort 1 month back with my family, still can’t get enough of the place. Running along the coast of Arabian Sea and the coconut trees, this place sure knows how to keep up the reputation. Kids went bonkers as soon as we neared the beach. Mrs. liked the ambience and aura of the place, reminded us of the honeymoon. Paradise isle is the best place for you if you like serenity, solitude and peace of mind and of course free parking. Start the day with a nice sunbathe while sipping cold coffee on the beach and enjoy a boat ride to the St Mary too cool off the heat. The barbeque counter and the quality of food was pretty impressive.10/10 would go again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepakk3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I think the resort has seen its best days... our room was very damp and mold was beginning to develop, no wifi connection in the room, pool was under maintenance and overall the place kinda felt very worn down. The staff was helpful and friendly though. We would come again but keep your expectations low.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mobiwankenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews