We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
0
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
0
6
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The hotel is 3* officially but it is not as good as a new 2* hotel because the room is running down, water is leaking and the smell in the room is terrible. It seems that the housekeeping here does not know how to make the room. Buffet breakfast is OK. Hotel is downtown and easy to access to other places in the evening. I am not recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Choose the floor that there is no football team stay
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chiallasiatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed one night in a suite, not worth the money,
Noisy room, No internet connection, No hot water.
There is not many choices in this city, if there will be another trip here,
I will choose another hotell.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillebr0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Bed ok but that is it.
Water leak in the bathroom so the floor is all wet
Wifi working... When it wants to...
Cockroaches in the bathroom, rather big ones too.
I have not stayed in other hotel in Cao Lanh but wońt stay here again...

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoconutTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

There are a very limited number of hotels in Cao Lanh and I prefer this one. I've stayed there a couple of times and each time paid only a total of 450,000 vnd/night for a standard twin including a breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean but not sparkling new like the photos. Unfortunately there are some problems with most rooms, some things that don't work. I suggest you check out your room at the very first and if something you really need isn't working, ask to change rooms. I appreciate the balconies and windows that open so the room has fresh air and unlike the other major hotel in town foreigners aren't charged a higher rate. The staff is friendly and helpful although few other than the receptionists speak any English.

Room tip: I suggest you check out your room at the very first and if something you really need isn't working, ask to change rooms.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayInHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I was staying here with my partner and 6 friends. Given the location there was little choice of hotels in the area, although given the price of 1,000,000vnd we mistakenly believed this would be a quality hotel.

The general appearance was one of a hotel that has received little in the way of care and attention over the years. The rooms were dated with the very old air conditioning unit serving little purpose other than to circulate warm air. This appliance was also missing part of its front cover exposing internal wiring!.

The bathroom, albeit clean, was again tired and in need of some attention. The water heater took ages to provide warm water, with the idea of a hot shower certainly out of the question.

I would say that the staff were helpful and pleasant, but taking into account to room price the overall experience was a little dissapointing.

Room tip: Check the air conditioning works in your room and the water is more than luke warm.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicholasM684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews