We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!”

Kakadu Air Scenic Flights
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Jabiru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kakadu is spectacular to look at, but immensely more interesting when on a Kakadu Air flight you receive a running commentary about the things you see, and many that you can't. On fixed wing aircraft flights the commentary is researched, recorded and delivered by long term Kakadu experts, via headsets.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We did the flight from Darwin to Kakadu with a Yellow Water cruise. If you're planning on seeing Kakadu, I can't recommend highly enough this trip. It was sensational. Treated like a VIP all day, stunning scenery from the air, great time in the park. Our pilot Tristan made the trip even better with his extensive local knowledge, fun personality and great flying experience. Also he is fantastic at landing that small Cessna xx I would hate to be on the bus tours that look crowded and not unique at all. This trip was incredible. We will be flying with Kakadu Air again in the near future.

Thank pjlocksmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Front Office Manager at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Good Morning,

WOW what a great response, thank you for the amazing review. It is definitely the best way to see Kakadu National Park in a day. Well Done to our pilot Tristan, we are proud to have him as one of our pilots here at Kakadu Air. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your wanting to fly with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was the highlight of my recent trip up to Kakadu it is simply stunning to see Kakadu from the air and see the Jim Jim falls and other waterfalls from the air. Since you can't access the falls during the wet season it is the only way to see the waterfalls and it gives you a greater appreciation of just how big Kakadu National Park really is.

Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Front Office Manager at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Good Morning Brendan,

Jim Jim and Twin Falls are simply breathtaking during the Wet Season. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent scenic flight over Kakadu National Park :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Did a scenic flight over Jim Jim falls and it was incredible! Was slightly nervous about getting sick but the pilot was very controlled and had no issues. Great way to experience the vastness of the national park and see the falls from a different perspective.

Thank TheRazzling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Front Office Manager at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for your lovely review, the falls look amazing this time of year :) We are glad you enjoyed the flight and experience with Kakadu Air.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I used them regularly between Darwin and the Tiwi Islands. Always received great service. They have a great terminal at the Darwin Airport. Air conditioned, plenty of comfy lounge chairs, TV, FREE coffee and biscuits. Even though I have been over my baggage limit they have NEVER charged me excess baggage. I was charged excess baggage of $70 odd dollars from Fly Tiwi for having 22kgs in total the one time I used them. The pilots are very friendly and helpful. They will also ring you a taxi if needed.

Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Front Office Manager at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your amazing review, we are pleased to hear you enjoy flying on our regular RPT scheduled service to and from the Tiwi Islands. It is always nice to relax in a comfortable atmosphere before a flight :) Well Done to our pilots and staff members at Kakadu Air.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

very good and friendly customer service...pilot Remi was excellent and so easy to get on with and keen to make our flight memorable

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Front Office Manager at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Good Afternoon Michael,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the 60 x minute helicopter flight over Jim Jim and Twin Falls. Well Done to Remi for offering a great overall experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kakadu Air Scenic Flights also viewed

 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 

Been to Kakadu Air Scenic Flights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing