We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
other travellers have booked this property
tranquil lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tranquil lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
tranquil lake views
Cosy and homely
sit and relax
sandy child friendly beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russnb
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here for a week in late May 2017. It really is a lovely place to stay, very peaceful with a wonderful view over the lake. The chalet bungalow is very well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The weather was excellent and I could have quite happily sat in the garden all week, either reading a book or just watching over the water. My wife and I have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years, and this one has to be as good as any, and head and shoulders above most.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Anderby Creek is a small, quiet village next to a beautiful sandy beach. The Ravenna shop on the site is nicely stocked at surprisingly reasonable prices for a seaside location. We visited the Papas Bar, Greek Tavern and were warmly received and enjoyed them.
Lakeside Lodge is spacious and well laid out with everything that you require for your stay. The eye-catching and lovely lake beyond the French doors is idyllic with plenty of wildlife, and it is a treat to sit outside and watch the world go by slowly.
The only downside for us was the biting easterly wind which blew incessantly during our stay which curtailed the length of time we could sit outside, but, as they say, that is the vagaries of the English weather for you; but at least it didn't rain!
I would recommend the Lodge and would definitely want to go again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
So glad you loved the lodge and our friendly village. wish I could do something about the weather for you, hope it didn't spoil your stay
julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette23...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a chill out break”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideal for all ages. The beach is only 5 minutes walk away. The lakeside view is even more impressive than the photos, as it continually changes throughout the day and with the weather. The lodge itself was immaculate with everything provided. Our family (ranging from 18 to 80) plus dog enjoyed our break immensely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PPL2017
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In my favourite area of the Lincolnshire Coast, this lovely bungalow is a wonderful place to escape to.
A box of local treats awaited us and the accommodation was just perfect - ideal for a couple or a family. Spacious, cosy, clean and full of everything you need to feel at home, whilst away from home.
Just a brief walk from the beach and backing onto the creek, the setting is idyllic.

I'd love to keep this place a secret, just for me but have to admit - it's well worth sharing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your very positive review. I make every effort to ensure all my guests have a wonderful stay
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing