We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves, Neptune

cosy and welcoming......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy and welcoming......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
cosy and welcoming......
Sunset from the dunes
Pretty footpaths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1981Gemma
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself, my three children and our little dog have just returned from a 5 day stay at Neptune. Perfect for our needs, 5 minutes from the beach and a choice of two pubs, one of which has a free pool table. The house itself is lovely, clean and the welcome pack was very much appreciated. We hope to return again soon, thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkerand...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location and accommodation!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect for a quiet getaway. Accommodation was outstanding and perfect location. Highly recommend. Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to cpmplain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the recommendation. Hope to see you again.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyJV52...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow what a fantastic little gem perfect for a peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent three nights at The Neptune and cannot rate it highly enough.

Absolutely spotless with everything you need thought of. The welcome pack was very well received and meant a well deserved cup of tea and a biscuit could be had on arrival.

The location is fantastic with a lovely secure garden making it extremely dog friendly. There is no price on having the back door open at night and listening to the sea!

Booking and communication with the owners was fantastic and the locals in Anderby Creek are so friendly and helpful.

Already in the process of booking to go back in September

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review Neptune. I strive to give our guests the best experience we can. I'm pleased that I'm achieving this.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well presented Bungalow . Just purrfect”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I love the east coast and wanted to relive my childhood holidays. Neptune was just right to visit Skegness, Mablethorpe and Sutton on Sea. The Bungalow was very well presented and very comfortable and very clean. Ideal for people with children or couples near to a super beach and great walks along the coast very quiet and a Nice Pub nearby to get Home cooked meals and Cash Bingo on some evenings. Another good point Neptune allows dogs and the garden is very well kept with lots of seating area to barbeque if the sun shines. No shortage of places to visit and things to do .If you like to do your own thing and have a well deserved lie in the mornings.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
thank you for taking the time to review Neptune. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Neptune and the local area. Maybe you will return sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Gem Uncovered”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

At short notice we booked a two night break at Neptune and having stayed previously at Julie and Tony's other property in Anderby Creek, Lakeside Lodge, we knew what standard to expect and we weren't disappointed. Whilst Neptune doesn't have the lake views it is even more tranquil and very handy for the beach, as was much appreciated by our dog. The property itself is beautifully appointed, very comfortable, well equipped and exceptionally clean and has a pretty, enclosed sun-trap garden which was well used due to the wonderful spring weather we enjoyed. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to family and friends, in fact, we already have.

The only downside to this break was that it was too short and it now leaves us with a quandry - which one should we stay at next time???

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Then location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Neptune. We work hard to maintain high standards for our guests it would seem from your complimentary review we are achieving this
Many thanks
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing