We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Mablethorpe Seal Sanctuary and Nature Centre
A small part of the beach at Sutton-on-Sea
Sutton-on-Sea paddling pool and childrens play areas.
Sutton-on-Sea rose gardens.
Sutton-on-Sea bowling green, gardens and beach huts on the promenade.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Once again had a most enjoyable 11days at the Stables. Great reception from Peter and Sarah. The stables is everything we could wish for and the peace and quite was beautiful. Lovely weather and a good time was had by us. See you again next year. Would not go anywhere else when visiting Lincolnshire. Once again thank you. By the way Happy 9th birthday Emily . X x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the stables was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
It was great to see you again and glad you had a good stay. Oscar and Tinker are still making The Stables their first visit of the day on the look out for a treat! (For those that don't know, Oscar and Tinker are our cats). Thanks for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you back next year. Peter, Sarah and Emily.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely property, well equipped - perfect for exploring the east coast”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Stables is as described - very well equipped. We were unfortunate to chose the wettest and windiest week but the property was very cosy and warm. The owners were very welcoming and regularly checked to make sure everything was OK. They were very happy to allow an overnight visit from our daughter and grandson during our stay.

The clean sandy beach is approx. 2 miles away and hubby enjoyed a couple of successful fishing sessions.

We enjoyed a few walks from the property exploring footpaths and a disused railway line. We would have preferred a more walkable pub (the closest being over 2 miles away). Sutton on Sea is very quaint with a good choice of cafes and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay - despite the weather. Hope to be able to welcome you back to The Stables in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A hidden haven”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just arrived home after a most enjoyable holiday at the Stables. What a lovely place to stay. Peter was on hand from us turning into the the car park. He helped us in with our luggage and what a surprise when he opened the door to the Stables. Beautiful Accommodation in every sense of the word. Spotlessly clean and everything you could wish for. The welcome pack was great specially the bread made by Sarah. We would recommend the Stables to family and friends without hesitation. We have found a place where we will definitely return to next year. I read a lot of reviews before I booked but cannot understand the comments made by the gentleman re-inadequate. I thing we must have stayed at a different place. We had no problems at all everything of us is positive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to complain about at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabssingh
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I, with our daughter (8yrs) and niece (12yrs) stayed at the Stables for a whole week in July 2015.
It had everything we needed for the week, it was really clean and we had no problems all week. Peter, Sarah and Emily were great hosts, very helpful all week with information, local amenities, clear and concise and very friendly and welcoming.

The location is great, Sutton on sea (10 min drive) and Maplethorpe (15 min drive), both have lovely beaches. Skegness was about a 20-25 min drive.
The place was ideal to explore all three.

I had my mobile for internet access, I didn't use the local WIFI.
I got mobile reception too in the area (on both EE and Three mobile), so no problems with mobile connection.
There is local petrol station and Aldi and other stores locally in Sutton on sea and Mapplethorpe.

I would stay again, no doubt and I would recommend it to folks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. You are always welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARREN S
1 review
“The Hidden Gem of a holiday rental.”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived at The Stables on Saturday 18th July and left on Friday 24th July. From the moment we arrived, Peter couldn't have made us feel more welcome, he even helped us unload the car. This is the most well organised place we have ever stopped in. We have been holidaying in Lincolnshire for the last 38 years, and we have never stopped anywhere, where they have a list of instructions for everything electrical.
The accomodation was absolutely spotless and so well equiped. Lovely patio amd gardens outside the front door. We will certainly be coming here again!
A REAL HIDDEN GEM.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was spot on.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for this review and we look forward to seeing you back here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing