We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview
Lakeview Lodge from the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Lakeview
Lakeview Lodge from the lake
Sunrise
Kitchen/dining area
Double Bedroom
Family shower room
Ensuite double bedroom
Ensuite toilet
Beach at Anderby Creek
Bird Hide
To the beach from the bird hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill844
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a few days with my disabled child and was very impressed by the accommodation. Everything was clean and worked well and much thought and care had obviously gone into the well-being of holiday guests. The booking process was easy and the owner replied to all my enquiries promptly.
We loved the beach and the sea at Anderby Creek and I loved sitting in the garden watching the lake. It's a peaceful place and a great location for a relaxing break.
We hope to return next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that it proved to be suitable for your needs. I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessieros...
1 review
“Lovely stay in a lovely chalet.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic time and would definately visit and stay in the chalet again. Our little boy especially loved feeding the ducks on the lake right outside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the chalet. I look forward to you returning next year with your extended family and dog. Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary k
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cabin”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to unwind and relax .everything you could need is provided...we stayed a week and will be back , cant wait such a cosy place to be
Thanx.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: washing machine and fab shower
Liked least: no tv in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you for your time and kind words. I hope you will be able to visit again in the new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
737Cord
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Chalet in a very peaceful setting!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Chalet overlooking the water and the geese was very relaxing and tranquil. 5 minute walk to to the beach which is excellent and noncommercial but there are toilets and a cafe /small shop for all requirements. Great beach for our dog who loved it!
Good space in the chalet and it has everything you need.
Great location for the sea and visiting Mablethorpe, Sutton on Sea, Chapel St Leonards and Skegness. Daughter loved Fantasy island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reallywil...
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect chill out zone, with ducks thrown in!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cottage was clean, fresh and well apppointed. We had a few days of bad weather at the start of the holiday, but as we were able to sit looking out at the beautiful lake and watching the ducks swim backwards and forwards, this really didn't spoil anything at all! When the sun came out we were able to throw open the patio doors and smell the fresh air. This is an ideal place to kick back and relax whatever the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing