We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, next to the beach - Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Pet Friendly holiday cottage by the Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pet Friendly holiday cottage by the Sea
The beach on your doorstep We're proud to be a Pet friendly home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Pet Friendly holiday cottage by the Sea
The beach on your doorstep
We're proud to be a Pet friendly home
Snuggle up for cosy nights
The Perfect place for Romance
Lake & Patio view dining area
Miles of beach to enjoy just 2 mins walk away
Childrens paddling pool and play area just 5 mins walk away
Master Bedroom with Superking bed in Large Victortian style frame & lake views
Your little friends will visit you every morning just 20 yds away
Fully equipped cottage kitchen
All aboard the captains table
A Cosy cottage by the Sea
Fishermans fireplace with original Bread Oven
Cottage bathroom with Bath, shower, W/C & washbasin
The Nature reserve on Xmas day
A Fisherman's Cottage by the Sea
The Lake & Nature reserve at night
Superb Tennis courts, Boat & Bowling Hire just 5 mins walk away
Catch the beach train for some Summer fun
Miles of sandy beach just accross the road
Enjoy time together in front of the fire with a good glass of wine and add to the Romantic settings
Many local markets to enjoy
Large indoor pool available in nearby chapel st leonards
Book a show at the embassy theatre in Skegness just 25 mins drive away
Lots of great family attractions nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindagray...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, next to the beach - Perfect”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first ever holiday in Lincolnshire and what a beautiful place to come to. We have always previously gone back to the same place year on year as we knew what to expect but this year we decided to have a change and we're not disappointed.

The Fisherman's cottage is a lovely property which is located just a stones throw from the beach and our 8 year old loved seeing the ducks up close which was amazing to her which are at the back of the property overlooking the lake.

The cottage itself was clean and comfortable and ideal for our family of 3 adults and 1 child.The upstairs bedroom has the comfiest bed in the world. During our stay we enjoyed sitting at the back watching the ducks , birds and the world go by with a glass of wine or Two!

Our daughter really enjoyed the beach which was great being so close to the cottage. Mablethorpe is a lovely little town with lots to see and do and has some fantastic places to eat which we enjoyed several times. We will definately come back and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and peace
Liked least: The parking could be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Fisherman's Cottage, I'm so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed the area and it will be my pleasure to have you as valued guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The worst cottage ever, smells very badly of damp and mould. More air freshners in drawer
and cupboards to hide the vile smell of damp than they sell at the shop.
No view over lake very high hedge gravel patio. Goose mess everywhere and they attack dogs on leads.
Needs a new cleaner dirty floors, no mop and bucket. Dangerous kettle. Broken blinds, full vacume. Mould round taps and tiles and skirting in bathroom. Gone home early as never came on holls to do someone elses cleaning. Try seabreeze cottage opposite perfect. No parking, unless you want to pay £5 a day. Even with blue badge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
I'm sorry , but i don't recognise you as guests.. You could'nt possibly have stayed last week because i had another couple in who booked the same week last year! Could this be an attempt at Sabotage? because another holiday let has been mentioned!! All all our guests have been loving their stay at Fisherman's Cottage, so i ask anyone reading this nonsense.. to read genuine honest reviews from people who stayed just a week earlier and even a week earlier than that!

Its such a real shame that after all the hard work that goes into providing a lovely holiday home for others to enjoy is spoiled by such nasty, vile unhonest people that just happen to mention another holiday cottage in their false review and one that they did'nt even stay at!! " I wonder why" ??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine T
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you would need for a cozy weekend”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was very nicely themed a Fisherman's cottage. Lounge nice and cosy and modern and the kitchen fully equipped. If I had any downside it was that the hot water was never really hot and shower only luke warm. One other downside is that there is no parking at the cottage and the lane it is on has double yellow lines. Public car park is down the road for £5 per day/
However, I would stay there again as we had a happy time and the little back garden faced a duck pond and the whole setting was very nice. Weather not brilliant when we stayed but think it would be ideal in nice weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sunshine Cottage, I'm pleased you had a lovely time and i look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“A property designed for a quality break.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage could not be faulted for the pleasure it provided during our short stay. We found it very comfortable and fully equipped for all our requirements. It was close to the beach and all other amenities. Our stay was in early summer so free parking was not a problem. I would have no worries recommending this cottage.
Because the cottage is of a certain period the stairway is not of a modern design, it's very usable but may be troublesome to people who have a problems with stairs. There is however a thoughtful downstairs bathroom and bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy feel of the cottage
Liked least: No information about refuse/recycling collection days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Fisherman's Cottage with its charm & character and it will be my pleasure to have you as valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cosyness of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We take reviews very seriously as it helps us understand where we get things right and perhaps sometimes not. Its also a big help to future guests who want to get a general picture of the area and the cottage before they decide to book. We look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing