We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lough & Quay(Warrenpoint)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
89
33
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
33
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast includedstunning viewsdecent showerbreakfast menusuperb hotelstaff were brilliantcourse dinnersea frontmember of staffshort stayovernight staychecking outthe ground floorweddingsuitekeyvenue
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Try and get a seat by the window when you are eating the view is spectacular.Great food. Lovely area to walk in or there are cycle trails near by, very comfortable hotel in a great area for exploring the mournes

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We celebrated my daughter's wedding in the Balmoral 3/11/17 and could not praise everything highly enough. The food was simply outstanding, the staff were wonderful (particularly Donna) the decor and layout were brilliant, the whole event exceeded our highest expectations. I strongly recommend anyone planning a wedding to use the Balmoral Chris Cassidy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

A group of 7 of us had lunch recently and were very pleased.
Service was friendly and efficient and we had a large table looking out at the sea.
The menu was extensive, something for everyone.
The food was well presented and very tasty with good portion sizes.
We shall definitely return

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 2020vision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Had an overnight stay in this hotel but i will be back. Very modern and tastefully decorated with stunning views. Bedroom and ensuite have everything you need and very cosy and comfortable. Food was excellent and very reasonably priced with plenty of choice from their menu, breakfast menu had the biggest list to choose from that i have ever seen. Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, they were brilliant. I cant think of anything negative about this hotel, loved it.

Room Tip: Stayed in Binnington room which was lovely and had sea and mountain views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dympna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent family dinner here a few days ago. Super menu, tasty food and the staff could not do enough for us. Would certainly recommend this place for an enjoyable dinner. Price tag is a little expensive though hence the 4 stars...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews