We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at the little castle”
other traveller has booked this property
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Sun loungers on the private sun terrace/solarium Sun Terrace, very private and a great place to relax soaking up the sun or the warm air at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Sun loungers on the private sun terrace/solarium
Sun Terrace, very private and a great place to relax soaking up the sun or the warm air at night.
Stairs from the sun terrace to the first floor bedroom and bathrooms. The beer fridge is behind you.
Twin bedded room on the first floor. Very thick memory foam mattresses. Air con and ceiling fan.
Twin bedded room. Lots of wardrobe space and clothes hangers
Internal staircase
Twin bedded room. Showing the aircon unit and wardrobes
Twin beds, can be pushed together if desired.
First floor family bathroom. Containing a toilet and bidet.
First floor family bathroom also has a shower and bath.
For our smaller guests. Travel cot and mattress/bedding. lHigh chair, steam bottle sterIliser.
My favourite picture of the outdoor on site pool.
The children's pool can be seen in the background
The beginning of all the restaurants. Normally quite busy. This was taken out of season.
The living room. We have provided wifi and English TV ( sky sports and movies and UK channels.
There is a house alarm for your security. Aircon and ceiling fan.
The Little Castle.
We really hope that you enjoy the whole experience of the house and the area.
The first floor, master bedroom, king size bed. Air con and ceiling fan.
Master bedroom also has lots of wardrobe space and hangers. A dressing table and full length Mirror.
The master bedroom. We have also provided a hair dryer, straighteners and English plug adapters
Ground floor bedroom, king sized bed and lots of wardrobe space and clothes hangers.
Downstairs king size bed and ceiling fan. There is also a hair dryer and straighteners in this room.
Ground floor shower and toilet. Ideal for the guests who have difficulty with stairs.
Food cupboards well stocked.
Please remember to replace what you use.
It's self catering after all
Lots of herbs and spices to use.
Please replace the larger items after your use.
A great view heading to the see. This a short stroll from The Little Castle.
From the sea of the Mar Menor looking inland. It's beautiful down on the sea front and promenade.
The flat promenade and beach. This a great place for a stroll and a relaxing beer or sangria.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liverpool...
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at the little castle”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Welcoming fully equipped house in a lovely secure area. Couldnt have asked for more.
Nice beach and main square all a few mins walk. The booking process and contact from owner was especially easy. Would recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Kate,
That says it all in a nutshell.
Thank you so much for spending your precious holiday time with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that The Little Castle lived up to your expectations and standards.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back on the 11 August 2018 for another holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile552...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Litte Castle, lovely home, situated close to the beach and all amenities and lovely communal pool . Hire of the car was worth every penny as we could go to the water park and shopping outlet at our own leisure. Lovely places to eat and drink and all reasonably priced. Would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are very pleased that you liked The Little Castle and found it homely.
The hire of the 7 seater car is a new idea, exclusively for our guests. Whilst a car is not needed in resort as every thing is walkable. It does open access to a much larger area for exploration.
You would be most welcome as returning guests at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airbornem...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The little castle review”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A most fantastic villa. Very clean and spacious. Beautiful house in a great location. A true home away from home.
We were made to feel very welcome and throughout our stay it was a complete delight to stay in the little castle. The owner is always on hand for questions and advice, the pool in the complex was clean and safe...lifeguard always on duty and the owners even have everything there for you to use to facilitate a great holiday.
Bikes for rides out, towels provided so no need to pack that weighty item, buckets/spades/sun brolly/loungers.
I could go on and on about how the area is so good for families and the places to eat such a delight and the towns to go visit etc etc.
All I will say is, book this villa and go experience a truly wonderful villa in a great part of Spain.
I cannot recommend it enough. I AM taking my family back there and cannot wait for the next holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased that you like everything we have done and everything we have provided. We feel it's the little touches that sets us apart.
You and your family would be more than welcome as returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaleenava...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Like coming home.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Another great review.

Fresh, clean, tidy, great location.
Coming to this villa in Spain is just like coming home, except it's in a luxurious location! The house it's self is clean, and in top condition. The beds were so comfortable with extra bedding available if needed. All bedrooms were of a good size and each were located perfectly for great outside lighting, there was aircon in all the rooms which was perfect especially at night when it was still hot outside. All rooms have shutters on the windows which helped keep the rooms cool in the day as well as privacy. The house is nice and secure which make you feel so safe. We received a welcome pack which had milk, bread, crisps, a bottle of wine and a big bottle of beer which we thought was a great touch after a long night of traveling! The house was nice and clean when we arrived which was great as we could just dump our bags and go check out the location around us. The communal pool was so clean, there's also baby pool which also was clean, all the gardens were nicely kept. The house is perfectly located so that every thing was well working walking distance. The square where all the restaurants are was a swift walk from the house. The restaurants in the square offer a wide range of food and drinks, with some local shops amongst them, which offer all sorts from clothes, beach bags and inflatables to a supermarket where you can buy all your food and drink from. Everything was at such affordable prices. The food out was so cheap that I still came home with money. There's a lidle which is also within good walking distance as well as the beach which is a further 10 mins walk if that from the square. We went out to the las zenia shopping centre which we took by car which is a must to go to when visiting the property! Its amazing in there! It's great to go with kids as well so they won't get bored as there's a little water founting that kids were playing in (so take a towel and change of clothes for them) and a train that goes round and a play area upstairs, and toy car things that kids can go around in (which you have to pay for but it's not to expensive if you want one) with plenty of restaurants to choose from if you fancy a bite to eat after the shopping is done. I love coming to the LITTLE CASTLE. It really is every thing it's been advertised as. It's a home from home. This house and area gets a 10/10 from me and my friends who came along for the holiday. I can't wait to come again.xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You really do seem to appreciate everything we do and all the little extras such as the welcome pack that we provide to all of our guests. It's just a little something from us for your custom.
We are pleased that you liked The Little Castle and Los Alcázares and we would be more than happy to have you and your friends as returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patwebste...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“everything you could want first and self-catering holiday.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great place to stay with our very young grandchildren, the beach is very safe and a pleasant promenade for a stroll.
The accommodation providers everything we needed, highchair etc.
It was in a very safe complex, with a great swimming pool.
The house had chairs to use by the pool, very convenient.
We found supermarkets with in walking distance, they had all we needed.
All in all a great place to stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review.
We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it to be safe and enjoyable. I agree it is nice that everything is so close and convenient.
I shall
Look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing