We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything you could want first and...”
other traveller has booked this property
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Sun loungers on the private sun terrace/solarium Sun Terrace, very private and a great place to relax soaking up the sun or the warm air at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Sun loungers on the private sun terrace/solarium
Sun Terrace, very private and a great place to relax soaking up the sun or the warm air at night.
Stairs from the sun terrace to the first floor bedroom and bathrooms. The beer fridge is behind you.
Twin bedded room on the first floor. Very thick memory foam mattresses. Air con and ceiling fan.
Twin bedded room. Lots of wardrobe space and clothes hangers
Internal staircase
Twin bedded room. Showing the aircon unit and wardrobes
Twin beds, can be pushed together if desired.
First floor family bathroom. Containing a toilet and bidet.
First floor family bathroom also has a shower and bath.
For our smaller guests. Travel cot and mattress/bedding. lHigh chair, steam bottle sterIliser.
My favourite picture of the outdoor on site pool.
The children's pool can be seen in the background
The beginning of all the restaurants. Normally quite busy. This was taken out of season.
The living room. We have provided wifi and English TV ( sky sports and movies and UK channels.
There is a house alarm for your security. Aircon and ceiling fan.
The Little Castle.
We really hope that you enjoy the whole experience of the house and the area.
The first floor, master bedroom, king size bed. Air con and ceiling fan.
Master bedroom also has lots of wardrobe space and hangers. A dressing table and full length Mirror.
The master bedroom. We have also provided a hair dryer, straighteners and English plug adapters
Ground floor bedroom, king sized bed and lots of wardrobe space and clothes hangers.
Downstairs king size bed and ceiling fan. There is also a hair dryer and straighteners in this room.
Ground floor shower and toilet. Ideal for the guests who have difficulty with stairs.
Food cupboards well stocked.
Please remember to replace what you use.
It's self catering after all
Lots of herbs and spices to use.
Please replace the larger items after your use.
A great view heading to the see. This a short stroll from The Little Castle.
From the sea of the Mar Menor looking inland. It's beautiful down on the sea front and promenade.
The flat promenade and beach. This a great place for a stroll and a relaxing beer or sangria.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patwebste...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“everything you could want first and self-catering holiday.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great place to stay with our very young grandchildren, the beach is very safe and a pleasant promenade for a stroll.
The accommodation providers everything we needed, highchair etc.
It was in a very safe complex, with a great swimming pool.
The house had chairs to use by the pool, very convenient.
We found supermarkets with in walking distance, they had all we needed.
All in all a great place to stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review.
We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it to be safe and enjoyable. I agree it is nice that everything is so close and convenient.
I shall
Look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri W
1 review
“An absolute little castle”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've had a lovely week here at the little castle with gorgeous weather.
The home on first impressions was spot on, and it didn't disappoint at all. Plenty of space, light, room and air. Every room is lovely, and little bits and pieces within each room make it feel like a home from home. Everything you could possibly need or want will more than likely be readily available there! The beds are amazingly comfy, baby stuff is perfect so you don't have to bring everything! (High chair, travel cot, steriliser, stair gates etc!) Roof terrace was perfect for a BBQ, and bikes were invaluable for shopping trips and a lovely way to see the resort.
Beach and shops/bars/restaurants just a 10 min stroll away.
Pool a little chilly but as to be expected in May, lovely and clean though, and provided with beach towels/loungers and parasols etc within the house.
Thank you so much!
Your home is lovely and doesn't disappoint at all.
If you want a holiday home without the hassle
Definitely book the little castle.
20-27th May.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
We have worked really hard to provide the absolute best for our guests.
I am so pleased that you have discovered this for yourselves and have enjoyed everything that we provide and of course the wonderful location of Los Alcázares.
We also hope that you enjoyed the welcome pack of goodies that we provide free of charge for our guests, as a little token of our appreciation that you booked with us.
Bread
Milk
Preserves
Nibbles/crisps
Beer
Wine
Juice for the small ones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“"Simply the best"”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just home from a relaxing week in the Los Alcazares. We had a lovely week chilling in the Little Castle. It really is a home from home so well equipped and comfortable. Great location, ideally situated for beach, restaurants and shops. We were out and about during the day but couldn't wait to return to this gorgeous house each evening. Would we return? Yes in a heartbeat. Cannot recommend this property and the owner highly enough. "Simply the best"

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for such an amazing review.
We have tried to think of everything that us as guests would like to find and put that in place for our guests.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed what we have done.
You would be most welcome back as returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda Q
1 review
“Better than my own home!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our 2nd stay and our 3rd is already booked! The location is basically 10 minutes to everything! Beach, Food, Bus stops and shops. I love coming here. Its been recently repainted throughout, new MASSIVE sofa and new beds and mattresses. One point would be, the beds are so comfy, I didn't want to get up! Don't dawdle, book now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you like what we have done and the way we have done it. As you are aware, your third booking gets the prices held and a discount. Your loyalty will always be rewarded, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than a holiday home, a perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent location, within easy walking distance of all bars, superb restaurants and beach. The Little Castle is well maintained, beautifully furnished, every effort has been made to provide you with the perfect place to enjoy you holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your excellent review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you liked Los Alcázares too. There are some fantastic restaurants and all at a good price too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing