We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely Villa, ideal place to relax.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautiful swimming pool!
Villa overlooking the pool
Spacious living room
Living room with dining table
Unit with large screen satellite TV, DVD player, DVDs, books and games!
Large flat screen TV!
Patio overlooking the swimming pool
Ground floor patio
Beautiful kitchen with cooker, dishwasher, toaster, microwave, kettle, coffee maker etc.!
Bedroom with bunk beds
Downstairs toilet and shower
Master bedroom with balcony overlooking the pool!
Balcony overlooking the pool!
Third bedroom
Shower, bidet and toilet
The floodlit pool at night!
Safe
Third Floor solarium!
The beautiful Mar Menor just a stroll away!
Surf school and bar/restaurant at the end of the road!
Gorgeous Mar Menor!
The Arches nearby!
A taste of the area with its beautiful flowers...
Huge Saturday Market just a short walk away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
n0rman30
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely Villa, ideal place to relax.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We (wife and kids aged 11 and 14) mainly previously stayed in all inclusive hotels and had to fight for sunbeds and pool space. There was no problem here with the pool right outside the rear patio garden and our own sun loungers. The pool was shared but only with a few other families (Spanish and English) so ample space in and around the pool. The Villa was very comfortable with all amenities you have at home including good WIFI and Sat TV /DVD's, washer etc. The top floor Solarium was very private for sunbathing and had sun all day long.
The location was fine for us as our son likes go-Karting which was a 5 minutes walk away. There is a shopping centre next door with a supermarket (very useful) and a few other shops (coffee bar, bar, gift shop, Spanish cinema, Pizza restaurant). Some shops were closed down unfortunately! The main square with restaurants was a 15 min walk which can be a bit hot under the sun but we didn't mind it. Alternatively a taxi. Beach was a 10 min walk and very nice once you get there. There is a nice Spanish family run bar just round the corner with drinks and Tapas at decent prices. The father even gave us a lift to a restaurant one night.
Summing up a very nice Villa and we had a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and pool located straight outside rear patio.
Liked least: No aircon. Although there were fans it was too hot at night. (the only negative)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you so much! It is so pleasing to know our guests love Los Flamencos Villa and surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with all the amenities you would need”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed with friends and our young children in June for a week. Alan was very helpful and prompt in replying before our stay. The house couldn't have been better and was perfect for us. Quiet, gorgeous pool, every amenity we could need and great position 10 mins to the beach with a supermarket across the road. We love Los Alcazares - its the perfect resort as a family with nice restaurants, nice warm and shallow sea as its a lagoon, busy but not a typically British clubby resort and the small easy to navigate airport just 5 mins away means its so easy to travel to (only €10 in a taxi). We will definitely be returning. Thank you so much Alan for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, I'm really glad you love the house and the area and look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amywN2597...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place, perfect for families”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed with our friends and our two young children last week, and cannot recommend highly enough!! The villa was gorgeous, so well appointed with everything you could need in the kitchen to cook up a feast (including a huge paella pan!) spacious bedrooms, and the pool area is fantastic for kids, really secure and quiet with super friendly residents and with a supermarket next door and within a walk to the beach and strip. We are already planning our next visit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you so much! It makes all the hard work so worthwhile to receive a review like this and you are welcome back any time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WealdTrav...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent , will certainly book again”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Exactly as described. Great location. Fully equipped with everything we needed. Felt like our own home. Value for money and will certainly stay again when we next visit our friends. It was a bit chilly during our stay and we struggled to stay warm late into the evening but the little heaters helped. If I was ultra picky it would be to have a full length mirror somewhere in the villa but that's just a woman thing, and also for there to be at least one proper double bed but again this is ultra picky and certainly didn't impact our enjoyment whatsoever

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a real home
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you Anita! It is very gratifying to get such positive feedback, we try so hard to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests! You are welcome back any time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing