We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location for a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Base in Spain

Large infinity pool with separate children's pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large infinity pool with separate children's pool.
Huge master bedroom with ensuite - glorious views to the mountains.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Large infinity pool with separate children's pool.
Huge master bedroom with ensuite - glorious views to the mountains.
Dining Table - folds out to seat 6.
Floor Plan
Sitting Room opening onto the south-facing balcony
The pool at night (swim until 10pm)
Family bathroom.  We also have the master en-suite
Kitchen with separate utility room
Base in Spain gardens.
Sunny roof Terrace for dining alfresco.
Hotel-quality sun loungers.
The beach in April
Pedalos at the beach
The plaza at night
A great place to stay!
Beach bar principado.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Val G
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location for a lovely resort”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a lovely apartment, in a lovely resort. Situated just 10 minutes by car from the airport, it is a 5 minute walk to the plaza where all the bars and restaurants are and a 15 minute walk to the beach. We traveled with two toddlers and all the equipment you require for young children is available, eg travel cot, pushchair, high chair, toys, inflatables for the pool. The pool is warm, so ideal for young children.

The apartment itself is very nicely furnished and feels like home from home. Nicky, the owner was very helpful throughout the whole booking process and was contactable whilst we were there in the event of any problems, which there weren't.

All in all, the apartment is great value for money in terms of location, what is provided and number of people it can accommodate. I would definitely book again if I return to Los Alcaazares.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe P
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stress free holiday for my 1st time abroad with a 3 year old”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a great time we all had - 3 generations of the family all equally suited! My daughter loved playing in the pool all day and only being a short walk away from parks. Grandparents were happy by the short walk to the beach and good food. My friend and I loved the evening fair and market and the tourist train - excellent fun for only 3 Euros! It was such an easy holiday to pack for knowing that everything was already there for my daughter- toys, push chair, pool floats etc. The food on the main road was amazing - would highly recommend the curry leaf and the japanese restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised by how cheap everything was!!! Everything was efficiently organised from start to end- paper work, airport pick up and drop off and even the welcome pack. A stress free holiday for my first time abroad with my 3 year old

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you Zoe for taking the time to post this lovely review. We hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoewheele...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family friendly holiday rental!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic 10 nights with our 2 children. The apartment is well furnished with everything you would need for 2 small children. Saved on packing! The owner is helpful and responds to any queries, however big or small. There is also a contact at the location who is really helpful too. The pool area is great - again child friendly and looked after by a lifeguard. The location is good, 15 minutes from the beach and 10 from the main eating area. Great choice of cuisine and fantastic value for money. A good time had by all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves Zoe. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartment, brilliant location. Handy access to main town and cracking pub The Garden up the road, 100 yards!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thanks Dave for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freespiri...
Kent,England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was close to all a amenities including the beach (10 minute walk). It was spacious and well equipped. We used it as a base as we were in Spain celebrating a friends wedding.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review Christine and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing