We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Apartment Layout
Apartment Complex Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrew H
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from an 18 night stay, excellent location 10mins from the airport and close to main resort, bars, restaurants, shops, supermarket and not forgetting the beautiful beach/promenade. The whole Albatross complex is clean, tidy, beautifully landscaped and secure. The two swimming pools are great. We were met on arrival by our rep, who showed us to the second floor apartment. The apartment exceeded all expectation, great size with everything you could possibly need for your holiday including air conditioning, it didn't take long at all to get settled, the kitchen was spotless and it's definitely a bonus having two good sized family bathrooms, the balcony is a great size and safe with views across the complex. Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to visit this very family friendly resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and proximity to amenities
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay in Los Alcazares”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thanks for allowing us to stay at their lovely apartment in Los Alcazares. We had a very enjoyable stay with our 2 young children (4 and 1) and my wife's parents.

The apartment is very easy to get to from the airport. It is only a 10 minute drive (taxi approx E12).

The apartment was very clean and was very well stocked with everything we needed for our 10 day stay. It was particularly helpful to have a good stock of toys and kids' DVDs to keep our youngsters entertained. It was also very helpful to have two bathrooms both with toilets. My father-in-law likes to take his time on a morning.

There are some useful beach items (chair, umbrellas, bats and balls) to take around the pool or down the beach (which is about 1km away).

The Albatros complex is very well kept and the pools are very pleasant.

It is also just a short walk to the Mercadona supermarket, which has everything you need and all the bars and restaurants.

The big bonus for us on this holiday were the bars and restaurants nearby. There is a strip of them leading down to the Mar Menor. We were not expecting a great deal but the strip was full of good quality restaurants and pleasant bars. We had some excellent meals while we were there (Bistro Hemmingway and an Indian restaurant whose name escapes me - opposite the Celt Bar being highlights). I can't remember a bad meal.

There is a good variety of food from around the globe and if you are missing home you can get an English breakfast or Sunday lunch in an air conditioned restaurant.

The food and drink is also good value with a pint being around E2.40 and as low as E1.50 in some happy hours and a very good main meal usually below E10.

The strip was lively with a great atmosphere throughout the time we were there but it is very family friendly.

Plenty to do for the kids - they enjoyed the road train trip round to the old town and back, there is a fair behind the Lidl that has plenty going on especially for younger kids and the beach is fantastic. Due to the layout of the Mar Menor there is never a crush on the beach, the water is lovely and warm and the water very shallow and safe. We also had a few trips to the old town and did a boat trip over to La Manga. Wasn't that much to do in La Manga but the boat journey was relaxing and the views very nice.

Overall a lovely apartment, very good value and a great base for a stay in a great resort. We would definitely recommend staying here and coming to Los Alcazares and we will hopefully be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, Bars/Restaurants/Mar Menor.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojo12395...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Can highly recommend this apartment, stayed with two friends and it truly is a home from home. The beach, shops, restaurants, bars and supermarkets are all within easy reach on foot or the pool is lovely to spend a quiet day relaxing. Los Alcazares is a family friendly resort. Nothing disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M
Blantyre, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful apartment spacious and clean. Home from home everything you needed , comfortable beds excellent location, walking distance to shops, beach and the many fine dining establishments would go back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm-J...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Fantastic apartment, couldn't have asked for more, in fact we enjoyed our stay so much we have now bought our own place in the same development. The apartment was spotless clean with everything that you could have asked for in it..comfy beds, fully stocked kitchen and lots of extras too..what a brilliant holiday we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing