We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME FROM HOME”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rodapenthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackie a
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

All we needed was our toiletre s and clothes, the beach towels were provided and even bikes so didn't need to hire. Nothing too much trouble for viv the apartment lovely and clean.
Would Highley recommend we had a problem with the kettle which was ressolved with in the hour.
Thanks for fab stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thanks Jackie. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we re delighted you enjoyed your time in Rodapenthouse. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Thanks for letting us know about the faulty kettle. We always prefer to know of any issues so that we can resolve them as quickly as possible and minimise any inconvenience to our guests. We d love to hear from you if you are visiting Roda in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We re delighted you liked the apartment, and enjoyed all the little extras! It s great to get such positive feedback. If you visit Roda in the future we d be delighted to hear from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay Adele. I m glad to hear you enjoyed it. We ordered an extra large couch as we had stayed in a few apartments that had 2 couches and we felt it was a bit cramped, but I understand your point. On our next visit I will see if we can find a couple of comfy chairs that don't take up too much space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay Scott. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well-stocked penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Viv's apartment at the beginning of June, with my wife and 4-year old daughter.
We had stayed at another Roda Golf apartment in Easter 2016 and came back because of the high standard of the surroundings. We never played golf, but just appreciated the very well maintained gardens and pool area, as well as the whole resort in general.
There is nothing left wanting in Viv's well stocked apartment. There were bikes in the underground lock-up, inflatable toys for the pool, as well as all sorts of other sports equipment and stuff - very trusting to leave it there for the use of renters. The kitchen was well stocked with all the spices, ketchups, sauces, all the kind of stuff you would normally have to go and buy when renting. The apartment was clean and well appointed, the solarium/terrace on the roof was perfect to catch the sun all day through with views over the rest of the resort.
You would certainly need a car, although it is just 10 minutes from Murcia (San Javier) Airport. You also need to drive to any restaurant in Los Alcazares although there are a couple of small restaurants about 15 minute walk away.
All-in-all a very enjoyable holiday and Viv was very responsive with any requests we sent her via email.
Hope to be back some time soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and surrounding gardens
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Hi Simon. Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We really appreciate it. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated all the little extras we provide to make it a "home from home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing