We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rodapenthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim S
Inverclyde, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great value”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I and four friends stayed here for a week part of our golf holiday. The apartment was superb, from the comfortable beds to the large rooftop sun terrace which was a perfect sun trap ( 6 sun loungers!!). It would be perfect for a golfing group or a family although due to the location, at the back of the resort, a car would be preferable unless you are prpared to pay the 9 euro taxi fare into Los Alcatares. Overall a very comfortable apartment with good facilities and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment facilities and key holder services
Liked least: Location is a slight drawback, stairs to rooftop terrace may not suit young children
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we really appreciate you taking the time to review our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshLF
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Break - Great Apartment”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in the Penthouse last August (2011), with 2 x 14 year old boys and our 12 year old daughter. Beautiful apartment, and would stay again - no doubt!
A selection of pools, and not too far from a good choice of shops and restaurants. Would suggest car hire for sure. Help at hand too, if ever needed!
All in all, a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt homely
Liked least: needed a car for every trip
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWL44700
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and fantastic owner support.”
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed for last week in October 2011. Apartment owners were extremely helpful in arranging the trip and hire of the accomodation; paying by bank transfer was a minor irritation, could be improved if Paypal were utilised. Loads of information supplied in advance and backed up on arrival, helping us to maximise our enjoyment of facilities and the local areas. Accomodation is in first rate condition; 6 of us fitted perfectly and the roof terrace is massive and a sun trap. Play edgolf a the complex course most days, with a 20% discount on payments via the card supplied with the apartment. The advertisment does not oversell the property. Overall we got very good value for money and would struggle to negatively comment on any aspect of this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We got exactly what we wanted and paid for.
Liked least: Hassle of bank transfer payments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2012
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we have taken steps to make the payment process simpler in future. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us this feedback. Many thanks, Vivienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing