We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, spacious apartment with great pool, large...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lauryn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoL2170
2 reviews
“Lovely, spacious apartment with great pool, large balcony and close to all amenities”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Apartment Lauryn. Pat kindly collected us from the airport (literally a few minutes from the apartment) and gave us a short tour around the area to ensure we knew where everything was. Everything is very close - supermarket 2 minute walk away, great beach with watersports a 10 minute walk, a fab selection of restaurants and bars 15-20 minute walk and the large Saturday market right on the doorstep! You can hire a car to explore more but no need if you are just looking for a relaxing break.

The apartment is spotless, 2 great sized bedrooms, large living/dining area, kitchen equipped with everything you'll need and a lovely sized balcony overlooking the pool. The pool is perfect - large, warm and cleaned every day. The whole complex is very clean and there are sunbeds at the apartment that you can take down to the pool. Even in August there was plenty of space to relax around the pool and it never felt overcrowded.

We had a fantastic week and will definitely return. Check out the facebook page for some great recommendations of things to see and do and places to eat - we found it really helpful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Many thanks for taking your time to write a great review on your recent stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PfcRob
1 review
“Great stay in Los Alcazares”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a great apartment for a family stay. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Good pool which was never crowded even in hot weather. Local beach only a ten minute walk and plenty of beach bars when you get there. Saturday market within 250 meters and plenty of restaurants within walking distance or short drive. Loom forward to going again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
Its really nice to hear guests who really enjoy there stay.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bat100
Sligo
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spotless comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned from 10 nights in this lovely apartment. Pat met us and was a complete lady. Everything that you will need is available at the apartment. The apartment was 2 mins from the supermarket and campsite bar, 5 mins from the beach and approximately 20 mins from the square. There are lots of very good restaurants here to try. Veni was our favourite with very good service and excellent food. The pool was amazing and warm from morning until night. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and spent lots of time here. We took day trips to Cartegena and Murcia, two lovely cities. Local markets on Tuesday and Saturday are not to be missed. Overall we had a wonderful holiday here. One and only downside was the fans were not enough to cool down the extreme heat of the mid to high 30's. Great location for a great holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Many thanks and a special thank you from my parents on how the apartment was left, very much appreciated

The weather has been exceptionally hot this year and if these extremes do continue then we will be considering air conditioning on top of the ceiling fans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pemberton...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great atmosphere and very clean”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very well located - close to supermarket and bars, also the beach. Very clean and comfortable, extremely well equipped and lovely atmosphere. Balcony is mostly very private (with the exception of one apartment opposite). Beautiful pool. We felt very relaxed there and didn't want for anything - except perhaps we should have put the fans on faster as it's hot in Spain of course in July!

Can thoroughly recommend - and already have done to family. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your kind words and passing the apartment details on to friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomgozna
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Golf trip”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great 3 nights spent at the apartment on the outskirts of Los Alcazares. Just 5 minutes from the airport the modern apartment is ideal for small groups, couples and families. The beach is about 5 minutes walk and the main bars and restaurants are about a 10-15 minutes walk but with a few on the way too! The pool area is perfect and the large terrace is great for soaking up the evening sun! Great value break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to provide valuable feedback for future and returning guests. I hope we can welcome you and your clubs again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing