We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, relaxing, beautiful, will definitely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lauryn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vanessa k
exeter
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous, relaxing, beautiful, will definitely return!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed here on at least eight different occasions and always love it! The apartment is very well equipped and so very clean on arrival, well located only 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the Plaza/square where you will find many places to eat and drink, all with a lovely atmosphere,.
Places to suit all budgets, we loved and tried many.
The beach is so clean and has everything needed for a day relaxing catching the rays and the beach bars are aplenty so lots of choice!
Everything to booking, our stay and coming home was effortless thanks to Mark and Vicky and Pat and Martin, nothing is ever too much trouble and we can't wait for our next visit.
If you are still deciding please just go you will absolutely love it!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Los Alcazares is a beautiful area not yet spoilt by the English
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your feedback, kind regards

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian s
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT APARTMENT, VERY CLEAN, HOME FROM HOME.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 6th visit to this apartment, we love the apartment, the pool, the whole area.
The apartment has everything you need, and is very clean. We never hire a car as the area is nice and flat and we enjoy walking around the area.The beach and bars are about a 10 minute walk away, there is a small supermarket a 5minute walk away (Maxi Dia).The Rio Nalon is roughly a 20minute walk, there you will find lots of places to eat, catering for all taste and very reasonably priced, we had an excellent Sunday Carvery at the `Pasty Shack`
The Mercadona Supermarket is also up the far end of the Rio Nalon, a big supermarket with plenty of choice, a big fresh fish counter.
There are also free english papers a couple of times a week which are all about the Murcia area, you can buy are English Daily papers but they cost on avarege 2euros.
The Saturday Market is a `must`, starts down by Maxi Dia, and runs down to the next roundabout, it is BIG, takes nearly a couple of hours to look around it.
At the end of a busy day you can relax, sitting out on the balcony, a nice glass of wine, and watch the sunset, all in all its a great holiday and we shall be returning for our 7th visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your feedback, lucky number 7 next year?

Kind regards

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne A
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is really lovely, well maintained and has everything you need. Spacious balcony which gets the sun most of the day. Los Narejos/Los Alcazar is a excellent resort. The beach is less than a 15 minute stroll – you are on holiday remember so just stroll! The beach is lovely, clean unspoilt and never overcrowded. Lots of nice cafe bars along the promenade. There is a local supermarket less than 5 minutes walk from the apartment. The plaza/square at Los Alcatraz is about 20/25 minutes stroll away. This is a lovely place to walk round. Lots of excellent restaurants, we ate out every day, something different. Spanish, Indian, Italian, some local restaurants were recommended to us. Thanks also to Martyn and Pat for picking us up and returning us to the airport and for the tour of the area this helped a great deal. Los Narejos is a lovely relaxing resort. Lovely residential area, completely unspoilt. The apartment has everything you want and I would unhesitatingly recommend it. It is a well-equipped and well-maintained apartment. The weather was glorious and the apartment complex was very clean and maintained - I saw the cleaner there every day. This is a great find in a lovely area. Wishing I was still there looking at the clear blue sunny skies. Don’t hesitate to book it, you will enjoy it. Lynne from Berkshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and calm and lovely surroundings
Liked least: There was nothing i didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Blue sky's .... Now that's something I wish we could see in the UK more often!

Not going to happen anytime soon, so Spain here we come

Many thanks for the response and we would welcome you back anytime.

Kind regards

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: Just a little bit far out but we knew that when we booked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Many thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi (nit picking)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Many thanks for the feedback, very much appreciated.

Glad to hear that you had a great time.

Many thnaks

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing