We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant.”
other travellers have booked this property
Spanish Dreams Are Made of This
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spanish Dreams Are Made of This
Pool & Patio Lounge Pool and Patio Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
17 reviews
Spanish Dreams Are Made of This
Pool & Patio Lounge
Pool and Patio Deck
Open Front Patio & Verandah
Glass Terraced Breakfast Room
Open Modern Kitchen Design
Large open living room
Living room with corner fireplace
Lots of space for everyone
Master Bedroom
Master En suite Spa Bath
3nd Beddroom
2nd Bedroom of three
Main Bathroom with large walk-in shower
Mini Orchard with lemons,  lines, dates for picking
Don'tforget the beaches
Beach area just 5 minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Neil S
1 review
“Very pleasant.”
Reviewed 7 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The property has nearly everything we wanted. Superbly equipped kitchen. Lovely pool. UK TV for those wet Saturdays we brought with us from home. Apparently it hadn't rained in September for some years, then we turned up. Owners and helpers very attentive if anything was needed but in no way intrusive. Taxi's into Los Alcazares about 11 Euros each way so not bad. Only downside for me was the flies, but you are in a hot country and not too far from farm land so expected. A good fly repellent on top of the normal insect repellent is needed too, or go to the beach. All in all we had a very nice time. Hemmingways and Little Sicily in Los Alcazares a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
Thank you Neil. We look forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
“Los Alcázares”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely spacious villa and an excellent pool. Easy to get to town and the beach - go to lencarnacion for food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thanks Michael, we look forward to you returning soon. It was great to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny1212
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Large comfortable villa, large garden with pool in the countryside. Very enjoyable for us two cycling pensioners.”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our two month stay in Barbara’s villa. Louise the manager and Mike were at the end of our mobile phone if we needed help or information, Mike also services the pool. Louise fixed the tv so we could have English network, though with perfect weather we didn’t use it very much.

The kitchen was fully equipped with a dishwasher.Plenty of hot water for baths, showers etc. The evenings were becoming chilly later in November, so Mike called in to show us how to use the wooden pelleted fire, quite simple., lovely and warm lounge and our bedroom.

We have our own bikes to cycle on the good cycle paths, and roads, but for beaches, shopping, restaurants in Los Alcazares, Torre Pacheco and further you will need a car. We did our main weekly shop in the large supermarket Carrefours in the Meditteraneo shopping centre with its numerous shops just this side of Cartegena. La Zenia is another popular shopping centre in the opposite direction.

The beaches here are very popular with long promenades to walk and cycle on too. You do need a car though to get to these beaches.

We so enjoyed our time in Barbara’s villa and hope to book again soon.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evil_C_LE
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location to Chill Out”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is located on a small residential Estate about 10 Minutes Drive from the nearby town and beach. The property consists of 3 Bedrooms with the Master Double having Air-Con and an En-Suite. There is also another Double and Twin room with a ceiling fan but no Aircon. The large Living Room has plenty of seating, a TV and DVD as well as a well-stocked bookcase and games. The Kitchen has two big Fridge Freezers, Oven, Hob, and Dishwasher along with plenty of plates and cutlery etc. There is also a Family Bathroom with Shower.
Outside there is a 7 x 4M pool (approx 1.8M depth throughout), BBQ, Outside Toilet with washing machine, plenty of Sunbeds and Umbrellas, plus tables and chairs to eat at. The gardens are on split levels with lemon, Lime, Fig, Olive and Pear Trees. The driveway is secured by a Lockable Gate. Louise and Michael are the local caretakers and always respond promptly if there is a problem of any type as well as providing good local knowledge.
A car is an absolute must as there is nothing within walking distance and even then there are no footpaths. We had a wonderful time and went home brown and chilled out.
The only negative is that being out in the country and adjacent to farm land and an irrigation canal there is an awful lot of flies which start early morning and go on until Sun Down, when sun bathing a good Mosquito repellent seem to do the job and candles can be bought at the Chinese store in town to keep insects at bay whilst dining out in the evening.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, peace and space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Simon and his family are always so enjoyable to host. They all enjoy our home so much and we are so happy they like what we do each year to make everyone's stay better and better. We look forward to their stay with us again and thank you for letting everyone know what you thought of your stay with us this time. It is so nice to have repeat guests as they become part of our family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing