We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
50
44
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
44
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great family hotel rooms are basic but clean english breakfast spanish family star hotel good sized bathroom spanish run run hotel cleaned daily tea and coffee air conditioning enjoyed our stay friendly hotel could not have been more helpful an evening meal spanish hotel would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

First time staying in a 2 star hotel but this hotel was great.
Went straight to the hotel from the airport (10€ by taxi and literally took 5 minutes) to drop cases but room was ready even though only 1030.
Double bed instead of twins which we had requested and nice clean room - decor a bit tired but hey, they are 2 star and at £38 a night it wasn’t a deal breaker for us.
Little soaps, sachets of body wash, shampoo etc, kettle and tea/coffee provided but no fridge. Lovely little balcony and no issue with noise.
Hotel perfectly situated - 5 minute walk to the beach, 2 minutes from the “strip” many restaurants and huge Mercadona supermarket and 2 minutes from the weekly Saturday street market.
Jesus is the star of this hotel. The hours he must work?! He’s everywhere-behind the bar, behind reception, taking orders, serving food and a wealth of knowledge. Fantastic.
English or Spanish cooked breakfast for 3€ is great value. We didn’t eat dinner here as only a 3 night short break but 3 course menu of the day 14€ looked like a very good deal
And any food we saw looked good.
We loved it here and will definitely stay again when we visit next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 235angies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and enjoyed our stay both times. The owners are extremly nice people very warm and welcoming. The rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant is excellent be it breakfast or evening meal everything we ate was delicious. The hotel is very central for everything but not too close to bars and shops to cause a disturbance. We would stay here again without a doubt.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The owners and staff were really nice and helpful, stopped for nearly 3 weeks, rooms very comfortable, cleaned each day, air con great, food excellent, will be back soon. Stopped in 2 different rooms due to visiting different parts of Spain, over looked the main road and square at the back, no real noise in either room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on a house hunting trip, perfect base to explore
Clean room, surprisingly spacious with ac and a heater in case chilly, full bath and shower
Bargain breakfasts if not included
Lovely staff
Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank abbyb860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

A really nice Spanish family run hotel. Rooms are clean and well presented with Air conditioning and TV (you need to leave a deposit at reception for the remote control, I noticed a sign as I was checking out). Staff are helpful and attentive at all times, but the real gem is the restaurant! Menu changes daily and you will find a great selection to choose from, don't take my word for it. Give it a try

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AHappyDiner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews