We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Cote Jardin(Conilhac-Corbieres)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 195
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Villa Celine(Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chateau La Sabine(Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les S Sens du Sud(Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
88
137
92
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
137
92
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom houseprivate poolsaint benoitself cateringlocal villageout of seasonla grassebeautiful locationlast summersouth of francetable tennisrented bikesresortspavineyardscorbieresboulangerie
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We chose to stay at LJSB because a friend had told me that The Tour de france stopped there and that it looked good. My wife and I wanted to drive around so we had a hire car and the location of it couldn't have been any better. The village it is located next to is sleepy and a bit tired looking but, let's face it this is rural France and it wasn't in high tourist/children season so the peace and tranquility coupled to beautiful surroundings and a view over the infinity pool was just fantastic. This resort goes beyond being a hotel or apart-hotel, you get a house with a garden patio to breakfast on! We didn't use the Spa but the chill area and indoor pool looked great. Forget suites and apart hotels, this is a villa-hotel. A late French summer helped too. Get yourself clued up on the surrounding areas and places to visit, the area really is stunning. Staff were very courteous and happy to help. We will return to LSJB again and next time with another couple to share and half the rental cost!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I had read many reviews before staying which made me apprehensive for our arrival.I had requested a village house close to the reception ,which was honoured.The house was beautifully decorated and had everything(and more) that one would need.The beds were firm but very confortable and all of the family had peaceful nights sleep.the air condition units were not over noisy(as lots of reviewers say) and anyway one can sleep with the windows open as the resort is so peaceful.
The children used the mini club and had a good afternoon with the staff there ,which meant my husband and I could enjoy the spa.we had a massage for two in wonderful relaxing environment.however the steam room was out of action .The management need to look a security at the spa as people were just coming in through the unlocked doors from the outside pool,not great when honest people pay to use the facilities.
The resort is located just above a wonderful walk through the vines and don't miss the river,beautiful riverbed with great swimming area upstream.
We enjoyed the breakfast very much ,wonderful sitting on the terrace in the sunshine looking at the vines.
My boys loved the cooking lesson ,thank you.very friendly and helpful barman.Unfortunately could not eat in the restuarant as they closed in for a large American party.however ate twice at fab restaurant in the village(5 mins walk along the river) called le garrigan.highly recommend it.

Only complaint...the pool so cold that no one goes in.not heated.also broken sunbeds and sun parasols around the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for village house near reception as the others are in lines with less privacy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked through a luxury vacation agent, or so we thought. The pictures of the property was amazing! Of course we did not expect it to be a five star, but a comfy well manager place. There were as usual various rewievs to read about this place, so we arrived with an open mind.

The resort is situated in beautiful surroundings next to Nielle. We got a cozy department with toilet, kitchen, dining table and livingroom on the ground floor, and bedroom and bathroom on the first floor. There was also a small garden in back with a round iron table and chairs. Too bad the mattress was rock hard and you had to flush the toilets at least twice because the water just
kept on running (why not use better quality?) Quite irritating. The AC was in the bedroom, mainly making noice.

Pool area.... Well, the pool is quite large, about 8x25 meters, with pale green marble tiles. Too bad they never bothered to clean the pool. Really disguesting with yellowish slippery slime on the tiles inside the pool. There are several pool chairs and umbrellas, but of poor quality, so a lot of them were broken. That said, there are mostly families with children staying here, and with no pool rules it's a completely caos.

We had booked this place for two weeks. You only get one pool towel per week, and they only change the towels and sheets once a week.

Poor English in the reception, very little or no information. Grumpy staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CoctailsAndDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

On arrival you are wowed and then you start seeing the detail (or lack of it) Some examples are: swimming pools that are to cold to swim in, wardrobe doors that are unfinished and fall off the runners, toilet flush that is broken and falls off the wall, no locks or broken locks on bathroom doors. No hand rails which meant my father could not go up and down the stairs safely. There was an exposed gripper nail under the broken plaster at the top of the stairs which both my Nephew and Father cut themselves on (we then removed the nail and washed off the blood!) The garden fence had fallen down and so we could see into the neighbours garden removing any privacy that we might want. We booked a 4 x bedroom villa for 5 x adults and only two sun loungers are provided. The only kids drinks that they served were coke and lemonade! In the Health spa on two occasions the steam rooms and saunas were not on and the showers don't work. Be warned there is no shop on site and the local village is a 20 min walk and has a spa shop. Our first day there the restaurant was closed (due to a power cut) and the Spa shop shut at 12pm as it was Sunday (but you get no local information so we did not know this) and were left with having to go to a restaurant in the another village . There is a stagnant river at the bottom of the garden so the flies were awful!

To summaries it was not one bad thing, it was that everything was disappointing and especially disappointing as with a little investment it could be so good! The reason for me placing this review was that its REALLY expensive and I am sure you can get much better value else where.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We are currently staying at this establishment. On arrival we received a warm welcome and given details as to the location of our 2 bedroom house. No problems there. The development looks like an old-fashioned terrace development, streets and streets of little houses but very close together. On walking through the door we were impressed by the nice neutral décor and good kitchen. However it soon became clear, to use an English expression, this place is all 'fur coat and no knickers'. Went to use the downstairs bathroom but there is no hand towel or provision to have one so wet hands. Went to open a bottle of wine in what is, in general, a quite well-equipped kitchen but nothing - surprising given that the hotel is situated smack bang in the middle of the Corbieres vineyard region full of little shops selling the local wines. Went to use the shower in the bathroom - tricky as both the Hot and Cold disks in the taps were missing so it was literally a baptism of fire or ice depending on whether you wanted to be scalded or frozen. The television only has French channels. BBC, CNBC, etc., are registered as they come up on the screen but there is no signal. The most annoying of all is that there is no hair dryer despite it being advertised in the hotel website as it being provided. We checked the site prior to leaving so didn't pack one, grrrgghhh.

OK, we rang reception to see if we could get a bottle opener and the response was that they didn't know if they had one (bear in mind this is a very large hotel complex with a restaurant and function facilities situated in one of the leading wine growing areas of France) and pointed out that this is supposed to be an equipped kitchen in the middle of vineyards, surely this is not unusual. Basically it was too bad, if we wanted it opened we had to trek 300 odd metres to the reception desk. When we asked for the advertised hair dryer we were told that they were all gone! Gone, there was supposed to be one in the room. They just did not give a toss.

Should you be looking for privacy, forget it, because the houses are so packed together, all your neighbours can look into the living area attractively decorated as it might be and there is zero privacy on your terrace.

Also, the pool looks very dirty - seems like there might be a problem with the filter. Good for pond life and not much more at the moment.

This place could be really nice with just a little more attention to detail, maintenance and some rather drastically needed customer service training for staff.

Room Tip: Take your own hair dryer and a bottle opener as you have buckley's chance of getting one here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews