We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful takeaway!”
Review of Light Of Asia

Light Of Asia
Ranked #23 of 108 Restaurants in Redcar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

It's safe to say we've found our new favourite Indian takeaway. Plentiful portions, friendly and polite staff, the food was absolutely gorgeous from the first mouthful.

Well done guys, well done.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Visited the light of Asia for the happy hour special meal, 5 courses.
Service and meal perfect , friendly staff.
Too much food for us, no issues asking for a doggy bag lol.
Very clean restaurant
Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Pip_1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

5th visit to this Indian restaurant and we absolutely love it. Good sized portions, fantastic friendly service, and good wine prices, The food is delicious ,nice spicy hot curries all presented well and piping hot. We brought our other friends on Wednesday night and they loved it too.
Already planning our next visit.
Thank you guys your doing a great job!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jillleeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

First time I visited the light of Asia, definitely won't be the last time. Went for the happy hour, for the price it's is a bargain. Would fully recommend. I would of giving this a 5 star review, but in my opinion the vindaloo could do with been hotter.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank scoobie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Another visit to the recently reopened light of Asia.
Great food, great service and nice to see Tom the original owner still involved
A new menu but still listing the old classics.
If you not been there then try it the food is really good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Light Of Asia also viewed

Redcar, North Yorkshire
 
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Light Of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing