We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Odyssey34789262052

Great value

Review of Box Hill Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2024
This hotel was extremely good value. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The WiFi was faster than some of the larger hotel chains.. The staff were extremely friendly and I would definitely stay here again if I wad staying in Melbourne.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Box Hill Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$153
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
0.9 km from Box Hill Motel
Twin Executive Room
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.0 km from Box Hill Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Box Hill Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
City Edge Box Hill Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Box Hill Motel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Box Hill Motel
Free parking
Apartment Living
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Box Hill Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Box Hill Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Bbedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Box Hill Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Box Hill Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Burwood
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
44
26
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
26
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2022

Good clean rooms, very friendly staff, went before hospital visit and recuperation for two days after, highly recommend this motel , have already booked this motel for post op visit, took a cab which was less than $20 and would definitely come again if ever needed.

.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P9931YBbobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

Recently refurbished old motel ,Clean,good ,shower ,bed too hard for me but a good quality sealy firm mattress ,walls between rooms sound proof but front window is not. Only normal TV channels. Couldn't get to sleep until all hotel guests had arrived and stopped opening and closing car doors. Great location and price as far as cheap places to stay. No kitchen ,only a sink and microwave. Bring your own soap and shampoo unless you like no name liquid soap. Heaps of room to do your morning stretching exercises.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerTrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Nice room, clean and nicely presented, Comfortable beds and room has all you need. Good location and car park for each room. Very friendly service from staff. Very reasonably priced. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jenp384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and clean. Excellent value for money and very friendly staff.
We will be returning again.
The room had both a queen and single bed, with a choice of pillows. There was a box air condition, which provided grey noise. We did not hear the traffic from Station Road.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roslynd281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BoxHillMotel, Manager at Box Hill Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2020

Thank your for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

We arrived at the Box Hill Motel, after driving from Sydney, on Saturday 14th December about 6 PM. We selected this motel on the basis that they provide a free WIFI connection for their guests.
When we asked the manager, Sue to arrange for someone to help us set up our computer, she said there was no one available and gave us a telephone number to contact for assistance. When we tried this number the line was busy and we were put on hold. After being on hold for fifteen minutes, the connection was broken and we had to redial the number and start again. This happened three times.

In frustration, we contacted the manager several times and were advised that all other guests had no problem with the WIFI connection and implied that the problem was our fault. Her attitude was that this was not her problem and if we were not happy with the service we should check out. No refund was offered. Her behaviour was not what we expected from a motel manager. They are supposed to look after their guests and attend to any problems they have. We eventually made the connection and were able to use the internet, no thanks to the manager.

In view of these circumstances we will certainly not recommend the Box Hill Motel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniaK637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews