We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$123
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Helen W
Melbourne, Australia
Thank You
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2021
A huge thank you to Jodie and Rob, nothing was too much trouble, motel room was clean, serviced each day
Ample space for 2 guests It was a great pleasure to stay at this motel Would stay again if needed to
Date of stay: April 2021
Room Tip: Nothing just a good motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Executive Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Burwood East Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
3.9 km from Burwood East Motel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Burwood East Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
City Edge Box Hill - Two Bedroom, Two Bathrooms Apartment
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
5.1 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Bbedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Burwood
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
21
25
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
25
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2020

We needed 3 units for family members attending a funeral. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. We were able to have a gathering outside near the pool that was within Covid rules in place at the time. The rooms have comfortable chairs or sofas for those who preferred the indoors. There's plenty of parking for guests close by, shops over the road and buses run past regularly. We're hoping to have a family reunion there later in the year to include those who couldn't get there.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wendya18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Even though it is a slightly older style motel, it has been kept in a very good condition. Our room had all of the facilities that we needed. The management could not have been more helpful. Good shopping center opposite plus right on the main transportation routes.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

I was greeted by a lovely gentleman who signed me in and was happy to have a chat and give me recommendations for a meal that evening.

The motel was clean and comfy and even though you're on a main road it was quiet. Bed was great and it was all I needed.

Located on public transport routes it is an ideal spot to stay that side of Melbourne.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 747clarew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts. Rooms very clean and neat although need a little updating.
Close to transport, shopping centre & restaurants across the road.
Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Perth1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2018

I was visiting Deakin University and had to look for a nearby place to stay. Burwood East Motel is conveniently located near Deakin Uni, only a 7-min tram ride, and close to Coles, Kmart, bakeries, and shops. Reception and staff are cheerful and very helpful. The bed was comfortable and AC brings respite from the hot Melburnian weather, change it to a heater to warm you up when the chills are in. The rooms are a bit on the old side, with some leaks from the faucet, but the shower pressure is just divine.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slchua23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews