We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ian M
Hervey Bay, Australia

Good value and convenient location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Whilst it may be a dated hotel (as are all in this price range) it greatly exceeded my expectations for cleanliness, comfort and most importantly - lack of traffic noise (considering we were just around the corner from Burwood Hwy).
Across the road is a small shopping centre with all the necessities.

(-) Wifi was slow and only 450mb free. More than that means you have to pay for it.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Executive Room
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
3.1 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
2.8 km from Burwood East Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Burwood East Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
City Edge Box Hill Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.6 km from Burwood East Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Burwood
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
21
25
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
25
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Checking in here had to extend my stay alot longer than expected. The management are most friendly and accommodating. The motel is convient to Burwood One shops opposite and tram route 75 to.the city, this is a bonus if you.dont wish to drive.
The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable, however do need some refurbishing, especially the carpets that are aged.
For budget accommodation in Melbourne this motel has alot to offer.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This older style Motor Inn was just what we needed, parking at your door, one level ( ground ) Comfy beds, large open room, little kitchenette, beautiful hot water. Shame about the smokers either side of us in and out every ten minutes but you can't choose your neighbours. And I put 4 stars not 5 as this is another establishment that is still charging over the legal amount for credit card!! Therefore he prepared or pay cash or eftpos.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Verrellious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The location is ideal, with tram stop (Burwood Hwy) and shops (supermarkets, bottle shops, food court etc.) across Blackburn Rd. Traffic lights allow safe road crossing and help with car access. The owner/manager is very helpful, kitchenette is handy, in-room breakfast is available. Car park area is spacious, all rooms are at ground level and a swimming pool is there for Melbourne's occasional hot weather. The rooms are OK when price is factored in and some refurbishment/maintenance would raised the appeal. Inter-connecting twin rooms are an option.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Cheep clean digs for the night nothing to wrong with it .We stayed over night here and I found it ok. The rooms are dated and need a refurb ,carpets, paint and bedding but it was clean and smelt fresh and had new tvs ,no Foxtel but free wifi , I don't know how good as I didn't use it .The pillows were awful flat with no guts to them ,I felt the bed was ok but my husband did not. The outdoor space was good with a lawn area and seating near the pool, good to watch kids swim. The garden beds had a lot od leave debrie in the beds and the concrete where it came away from the wall of the building was filled with leaves .

Room tip: Despite the busy road quite in the rooms
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 550Maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Ideally located. Close to tram line. Lots of restaurants with easy walking distance. Fittings are aging but in good working order, eg air conditioner. Some attention to replacing some fittings eg carpets in the near future is both desirable and necessary. All rooms non smoking. Good supply of hot water.

Room tip: All rooms on a par.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews