We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of back of Caithness from bottom of garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of back of Caithness from bottom of garden.
Front of house with parking area Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View of back of Caithness from bottom of garden.
Front of house with parking area
Front Door
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen
View from dining room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Downstairs Toilet
View from Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Bed and TV
Master Bedroom with Super King Bed and TV
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Bedroom 2 with King Bed and TV
Bedroom 3 with King Bed
Bedroom 3 with King Bed
Bedroom 4 with Double Bed and TV
Shower Room
Shower Room
Bedroom 5 with Single Bed
Bedroom 6 with Single Bed
View of rear garden and canal from Balcony
view of rear garden
A family of ducklings on the canal
A barge boat passing by on the canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pontypool, Torfaen, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodybritt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We visited during October half term as a big family group.
The house was amazing, clean and homely. The house is fully kitted out with everything you could possibly need to make it a home from Home stay.
So many extras such as the bikes and boats and fishing gear have so many options of activities to be done.
Can not wait to return for what I’m sure will be another amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
demonuk69
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect family house”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would like to say what an excellent house this is, great location onto the river at the bottom of garden, great that there was canoes and a rowing boat, kepted us amused for hours.. the house itself is perfect, very well laid out, great kitchen/dinner with plenty of seats for everyone.. the games room is great with the 3 in 1 table, very well thought of, plenty of games and DVDs to choose from...
This is an ideal house for family get together, would recommend it to anyone
Would definitely stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynz1109
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing stay for 30th birthday”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! Absolutely stunning house to stay in with family and friends to celebrate my 30th birthday! Every room is beautifully decorated and felt very luxurious for both the adults and the children! The view onto the river at the back in just wonderful and we enjoyed a lovely long walk followed by a BBQ!
The games room is fantastic - we had a lot of fun in there everyday!
Thank you for a wonderful weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indahtene...
tenerife
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here at Caithness. What can we say....it's amazing, spotless, modern, plenty to do and very well furnished.
We intended to go out and about but there was so much to do at the house we only went out once for Sunday lunch. The children went kayaking and rowing in the canal at The bottom of the garden. All was provided by Caithness, boats and safety jackets. The games and cinema room was impressive with loads of games and films. We went to celebrate my husbands 70th birthday with the family age ranging from 3 to 70 and the time spent her was fabulous.
The weather was fantastic so we had a lovely bbq on the decking.We can't recommend this place enough ..........don't delay in booking. I can't think of anything that wasn't provided that we needed. Alex is always at the end of a phone if you need information. As you enter the house You couldn't ask for more information and the welcoming personal greeting was a lovely friendly gesture. Thank you Alex we will certainly return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing