We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star”
other travellers have booked this property
View of back of Caithness from bottom of garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of back of Caithness from bottom of garden.
Front of house with parking area Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View of back of Caithness from bottom of garden.
Front of house with parking area
Front Door
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen
View from dining room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Downstairs Toilet
View from Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Bed and TV
Master Bedroom with Super King Bed and TV
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Bedroom 2 with King Bed and TV
Bedroom 3 with King Bed
Bedroom 3 with King Bed
Bedroom 4 with Double Bed and TV
Shower Room
Shower Room
Bedroom 5 with Single Bed
Bedroom 6 with Single Bed
View of rear garden and canal from Balcony
view of rear garden
A family of ducklings on the canal
A barge boat passing by on the canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pontypool, Torfaen, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joannajon...
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic house! Had an excellent weekend here in April with all the family.
Will definitely return for another holiday. Very high standard accommodation. The weather was lovely that weekend so we were able to use the boat and bikes which made the stay even more enjoyable.
The furnishings were of a high quality, comfy beds and good quality bedding and towels.
The games room was a big hit with all ages of our party.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenso...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday home!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Caithness is amazing. It's extremely clean, modern and spacious and is very well equipped. Our ages ranged from 78 to 9 and everyone loved it! The kids made use of the bikes when we had a walk along the canal path. The games room was great too and again was a hit with the kids. The decking area is a bit of a sun trap and we made use of the sunny weather for one of our days, sitting out and enjoying the excellent view. We ate at the local harvester for our evening meal every night, it's only 5 mins away by car. We also visited the 'Royal Mint' to see all the coins being made - I would definitely recommend this, it was really interesting - about half an hour by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrinlew...
Bala, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal house for family weekend”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I can highly recommend this house. It was an ideal place for a birthday weekend for our group of 8. It was well decorated and spotlessly clean. It was very well stocked with high quality appliances and equipment. The owners had thought of everything.
Easy access from M4. Close to Cardiff. Spent an enjoyable afternoon in Abergavenny.
The stand out feature of the accommodation was the views from rear of property to garden and canal. We all enjoyed the kayaks and boat. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony on a warm spring morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Y
1 review
“stunning house with stunning views and plenty to do”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

we stayed at Caithness for three nights as a family and had a fantastic time! The photos do not do it justice - it was well kept and there was plenty to keep us entertained at the house without having to leave (games room, big tv, kayaks, bikes etc). the rooms were spacious and the views were amazing! we will definitely be coming back here and may make it an annual family get-together - overall 5*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natjohns8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss Natalie johns”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi. I Spent the evening in this beautiful house on Sat 19th November with 6 other ladies. The house is absolutely beautiful and we was all mind blown impressed by this stunning six bedroom house.

The games room is full of fun for children and adults, we really enjoyed our pool competition which of course I won.

There is plenty of local things in the area to do and visit, or if you are just looking for a relaxing few days in Luxury, this place is perfect.

Every last detail was perfect and the decor is very tasteful and modern. It has a stunning view and on a nice day you can Evan go on to the canal, or evan sit on the large baloney terrace. I would definitely recommend this hoilday home and looked forward to many more returns.

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing