We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, warm cosy studio”
other traveller has booked this property
Tastefully furnished studio with open fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tastefully furnished studio with open fire
Sunny, private outdoor space overlooking the garden View of the front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Tastefully furnished studio with open fire
Sunny, private outdoor space overlooking the garden
View of the front garden
Recently installed bathroom with bath and shower
Lots of natural light and table for 2 looking out over the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dartington, Totnes, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marshmall...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, warm cosy studio”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a great stay at Week Meadow - the whole space was very clean and warm, with lovely furniture and a welcoming feel. Thank you!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan W
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a cute little place in a perfect location, everything we needed.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the surroundings were beautiful, and the only noises were the birds outside.
The cottage was equipped with all the things we needed, though the kitchen was teenie tiny, it had the equipment to make a simple dinner.
Our only criticism would be the bed, which sank at the feet - we actually landed up piling books underneath the slats at the bottom, which worked quite well :)

The best thing was the recommendation for Riverford Field Kitchen (an Organic Restaurant quite close) - we walked there on our last night, and can honestly say it was the best meal we have ever eaten.

Overall we left the cottage feeling sad the time had gone so fast. Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The bed did sink at the feet, and the kitchen was very tiny.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom, wifi
Liked least: Bed, lack of comfy chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
We're sorry you didn't love your stay at Week Meadow. The central support had been damaged by someone moving the bed. This has been repaired to ensure it doesn't sink, and the put-up bed has been replaced. We're also now only advertising it for 2 people (with the put-up bed on request for people staying a couple of nights). Yes the kitchen is small but that's reflected in the pricing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C
1 review
“A comfy sanctuary”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Does exactly what it say on the tin. Its quiet, perfectly sized for 2 people and a good base for traveling the area. Would have liked a sofa to sit and watch TV at night but was so tired from exploring went to bed early most nights. The bed and bedding was lovely but it did tend to move around the room in the night. (Wooden bed on wood floors means it slides a bit) Also the support underneath slipped often. Overall a very nice place in a pretty location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have now repaired the bed and added grips to stop the bed moving on the wooden floor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing