We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge
Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Plenty of natural light from the French doors, leading to the sun terrace
Kitchen is fully equipped
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons
A table set
Comtemptary deco
Cosy sofa to chill
Fabulous light and airy bedroom
Modern beachy bathroom with a very powerful shower
The wine and flowers await your arrival at our apartment.
Enjoy stunning views of the bay and St. Michael's Mount from the terrace
The famous Lido swimming pool in nearby Penzance
The beach - right on the doorstep!
Mousehole harbour, nearby
St. Ives is just a short distance away
St. Michael's Mount at dusk
The mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment.
All amenities close, good eateries nearby. Parking very handy.
Beautiful view of the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you taking time to send a review.

i am thrilled you enjoyed our apartment and the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey41
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From before I arrived I couldn't have asked for a better stay! Great communication with Sue (owner) in preparation for my visit. I booked 7 days at Beachcomber as close friends live just outside of Marazion, so needed somewhere for a base. I was greeted with a tableful of treats (including an Easter Egg!) and a beautiful apartment - tastefully decorated, with all the amenities of home (plus a dishwasher - a real treat for me!). Perfect position opposite the beach (many early morning walks taken there) and with the added benefit of parking in a carpark close by (with friendly parking attendants). I absolutely loved my holiday - wished I could have stayed - I couldn't, but I did leave a piece of my heart there. Better come back to get it next year....................... ;-)

Thank you so much.xxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking time to send a review.
So glad you had a lovely chill and enjoyed Beachcomber as much as we do .Look forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachcomber Marazion”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marazion lovely small town with several good eateries and pubs. Beachcomber apartment ideally situated just across the road from the beach with views of St Michael's Mount free parking is provided and a good bus service to other towns means car can be abandoned a benefit as parking can be a real issue in this area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking time to send a review . We are thrilled you really enjoyed our apartment along with it's location .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice location close to the beach and to several restaurants and bars. With a view to St. Michael's Mount and Mounts Bay. Friendly contact with host. Well equipped flat. Everything just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank for taking time to send a review.

I am so glad you enjoyed your 3 week stay in Beachcomber, enjoying our sea side location with breathe taking views. I would be delighted to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay.”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a wonderful, relaxed week in the Beachcomber apartment. It is situated in a really great position, just across the road from the beautiful Marazion beach. The shops, hotels and restaurants are a short walk along the seafront, and so you get the best of everything available in a more relaxed setting.
The apartment is well appointed and has everything you would need for a self catering stay, including a dishwasher and a washer/dryer.
There is a Cornish cream tea set out for you on arrival, and a bottle of wine, all very welcoming touches.
The bed was very comfortable, and we slept really well. In fact, we didn't want to go home, so we have booked again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking time to send your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed our apartment as much as we do, and found our bed comfy and you slept well.
Look forward to seeing you in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing