We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge
Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Plenty of natural light from the French doors, leading to the sun terrace
Kitchen is fully equipped
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons
A table set
Comtemptary deco
Cosy sofa to chill
Fabulous light and airy bedroom
Modern beachy bathroom with a very powerful shower
The wine and flowers await your arrival at our apartment.
Enjoy stunning views of the bay and St. Michael's Mount from the terrace
The famous Lido swimming pool in nearby Penzance
The beach - right on the doorstep!
Mousehole harbour, nearby
St. Ives is just a short distance away
St. Michael's Mount at dusk
The mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
475marian...
Limerick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our visit to Cornwall and this lovely apartment was perfect for us. It is very well equipped and beautifully decorated. The owners also provide thoughtful treats and milk in the fridge which is very welcome if you arrive late in the evening.
The view of St. Michaels Mount from the front is amazing. I would be happy to recommend this apartment to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megagigs
Twickenham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday apartment”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spacious, comfortable and well equipped, this apartment is also in a prime location, on the sea front. Pubs, restaurants, beach and a RSPB site are all within a short walk. On arrival we found fresh scones, cream, jam, wine and milk in the fridge - most welcome after a long journey! Major supermarkets are just a few miles away on the outskirts of Penzance.
Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit B
Sarnen, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“like in paradise”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beachcomber is a wonderful place to spent holiday - it's a little paradise to stay and relax! We didn't feel so welcome before than in Sue's perfect apartment. Thanks a lot for the flowers, wine and scones - that's so hearty and very special. We missed nothing - at beachcomber you get all you need. We enjoyed our time here and are so happy! A lot of thanks to Sue - you are a great hostess.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy S
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What the brochure doesn't say”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely one bedroom flat, perfect for 2, we had lovely weather and the stay was fantastic. However........... What the brochure doesn't say, and neither do any other reviews is that this flat is opposite a large children's playground which is very noisy, with bored parents almost supervising their over active children. There is also no mention anywhere that the flat above provides great entertainment, in that you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on up there. Every toilet flush, footstep, conversation, television noise, music etc etc. if you stay there don't have sex it can be heard!!!!!!!!! However we did enjoy our stay, but won't be coming back, until it is soundproofed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from upstairs flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
"We are pleased you think our apartment is lovely, and you had a fantastic stay. We are surprised by your other comments, as the small , young kiddies play area is a substantial distance away from the apartment, not used that much (why would you, with the expansive beach right in front) and most people find it a joy, occasionally watching little toddlers being able to have fun, laughing and being happy, by the seaside. But we do understand that everyone has a personal view and we are sorry if that wasn't for you. Finally, in all the years, we haven't had guests complain about the noise from the apartment above Beachcomber. It is a solid, substantial building, with high ceilings and with the stunning views and substantial outside area, most people are so contented staying with us, as hopefully, all our reviews show. We are very proud of our apartment and the reviews, which have been written by people from all over the world, and hope we continue providing a high standard apartment, with a 5* star rating for many years to come:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Rob and Sue have a lovely little place here! My boyfriend and I were down for a long weekend stay from Friday to Monday, on arrival we walked in to a lovely set table with scones, clotted cream and jam, wine and some celebrations, such a nice welcome touch! The apartment is situated opposite the car park where you have a permit and we woke up to fantastic sunny views of the sea and St Michaels Mount! The apartment had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. We were visiting family who live in nearby Goldsithney but this is a great base for visiting Lands End, St Ives and Porthleven. If this is your first trip you must walk over to the mount at low tide! Would recommend to all and would definatly return. One great addition to the apartment would be wifi access, otherwise our stay couldn't be faulted! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was spot on!
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your lovely comments and wifi comimg in 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing