We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean Tidy pleasant well equipped - Not for the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the balcony
Walk across the causeway to St. Michael's Mount Spacious open-plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Stunning views from the balcony
Walk across the causeway to St. Michael's Mount
Spacious open-plan living area
Great location near Marazion beach
Features include satellite TV and Wi-Fi
Fully fitted kitchen
Plenty of natural light
Comfortable king-size bed with en-suite shower and bathroom
St. Michael's Mount at sunset
The art deco Jubilee Pool in nearby Penzance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linda T
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Tidy pleasant well equipped - Not for the disabled though”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is down a very narrow lane which is very dark to drive down at night. However the cottage is clean and tidy and well equipped. We were met by the owners who were pleasant and offered us information on the property and location. It is upside down living to make the most of the view over the bay, but as the dark nights have arrived it was impossible to sit on the balcony as the light did not work and the lane is very dark so the stairs felt quite dangerous in the dark for anyone not sure footed. The lane/path outside the cottage is Gravel and the bedroom is on the ground floor. Every morning at 6.30am a neighbour would trudge past the bedroom window through a large metal gate next to the cottage - this woke me up every day and as I am someone who once awake can't go back to sleep I found this very inconvenient. I acknowledge that this is completely outside the control of the owners so this is not a criticism on them. The owners were very accommodating as I have an illness that means I have painful muscles and I asked before I booked if the mattress had button in as these would be painful for me. It did but the owners put a an extra duvet over the mattress plus a mattress protector so didnt hurt me at all, for which I thank them very much. Marazion itself is a sleepy town with very few facilities and unfortunately at this time of year a lot of places in Marazion and Cornwall in general have closed for the season so there was nowhere to go at night and have a meal etc other than driving somewhere. All in all the Cottage was clean tidy well equipped and comfortable - that said the sofa leaves a lot to be desired as we found it uncomfortable and too low. I wouldn't recommend this cottage for anyone with disabilities because of the lane, dark, the stairs up to the cottage in the dark and the stairs down to the bedroom but for anyone else i would as its reasonable in price and tucked away if you want quiet(apart from the neighbour)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
PLEASE NOTE: THIS REVIEW CONTAINS INCORRECT AND MISLEADING INFORMATION. Places to eat out - Marazion is open 12 months of the year! There are currently 7 places in Marazion to eat out, they are all on the main street, and they are all open all year round (excepting holidays, refurbs etc). Of these, 6 are open in the evenings (4 pubs, 1 restaurant and 1 hotel restaurant), so how on earth these guests failed to spot any of them is completely beyond our understanding. Had they asked us, we would have happily given them all relevant information. These details are also available in the cottage handbook, which we show guests on arrival, recommending that they read it - if they choose not to, then there's not a lot we can do.
The lane isn't wide, but it's not that narrow. We have accommodated guests arriving in Jaguars, Mercs, assorted 4x4s, LWB Land Rovers etc. It's no harder to park and manoeuvre here than it is in a car park. As for it being very dark to drive down at night, we would advise the use of headlights.
The lane isn't lit (it's a lane, not a street) but is not pitch black, due to street lighting at the entrance to the lane, as well as several security lights that come on as you walk down the lane. We provide torches in our cottages for this purpose, and of course most, if not all, modern mobile phones have integrated torches, so these points should address any problem. Finally, if guests really don't like walking down the lane at night, there is a back gate near the cottage that leads directly on to the street, which has street lighting.
The "noisy" neighbour is no longer noisy. He now uses a different route to get to work, so now nobody walks past the cottage before 9am. Had the guests mentioned this before they left, and also not made a wrong assumption, they would have found that we are able re-route our neighbour, and have now done so. We hadn't done this before because this was the first time that anyone had mentioned it as being a problem. This could have been sorted so easily and avoided an inaccurate and uninformed negative comment.
As to the level of comfort provided by the sofa, others reviews mention that it is comfortable: this is the only one that says otherwise.
We don't advertise the cottages as being suitable for disabled people, as there are stairs. That said, last month another couple stayed in Cudden View, one of whom was disabled, and they have re-booked for next year.
We do appreciate the comments about the cottage and ourselves. We were also pleased to make the bed suitably comfortable as requested - because we were asked in advance, we were able to oblige. It's just a shame we weren't asked about the other matters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazlily
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for that little break...”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Exactly as described a little gem in a perfect location will definitely return at some point . ...owners are very helpful and plenty of communication just before arrival .Thank you for a great stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina H
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We wanted somewhere to relax by the sea with home comforts ;this definitely delivered what we needed. After blustery walks we were able to return back to the cottage to warmth and relaxation. On a practical note everything you needed was there including a small torch for the dark nights. We were welcomed on arrival and given all the information we needed along with knowing we could ask if we needed to at any time. We will definitely be returning to this accommodation in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay. Katrina and Mat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund B
1 review
“Ideal situation”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Richard and Sarah were the perfect hosts with a great knowledge of the area. The situation was perfect for us, with our own parking spot and we didn't need the car to visit the village, beach, or any of the many other attractions nearby. Quite, restful, but unfortunately we suffered Cornwall's damp and drizzle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviennes...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cudden View Cottage was a great base for week. Small village with limited facilities so car a must but great for walking Coastal Pathway. Close to St Ives for day visit and so many other villages and towns. Cottage has all the facilities a couple could need and Richard and Sarah very helpful. We walked 5km to Penzance and back but could do bus one way. Great week and great accommodation.

Thanks Richard & Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing