We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Baja”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Courtyard Living Room with day bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Courtyard
Living Room with day bed
Kitchen
Welcome!!
Downstairs Living Room
Courtyard Moonlit night
Upstairs Vista Suite
Vista Suite Views
Vista Suite Bedroom
Talavera Bathrooms
Garden Doors
Sea of Cortez
Beautiful Beaches!
Mucho Relaxation!
Baja Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabo Pulmo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barb E
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Magical Baja”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We rented the larger two story house with another couple. The house is tastefully appointed, clean, and very comfortable.

We were planning to spend most of our time at the national park, which is a short drive away, but the place itself was so sweet and restorative we hung around it way more than we expected. Cheryl feeds the birds and we saw a whole list full just at breakfast! And in the evening a desert fox turns up for a little goodie too. So beautiful!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy E
Capitola, California
2 reviews
“A Lovely Escape!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful time in beautiful Cabo Pulmo, not least because of our stay at Casa Cactus. Cheryl has created a peaceful and serene property filled with birds, butterflies, and I hear a fox comes by most days! (We saw the little fox on the path, but not on the property - Cheryl told us we missed her on our first night!) We stayed in the Secret Garden and it was perfect for my boyfriend and myself - a comfy bed, little kitchen, good-sized bathroom. The best part was that Cheryl didn't just provide the things we needed - plates, glasses, etc. Her place included really nice amenities and plenty of everything you could possibly need. She also has snorkel gear, coolers, and beach chairs available to use. She's thought of everything! Add to that lovely decor in the place - there are so many personal and considered design touches. Cheryl showed us the other two casitas on the property and they are both just as lovely as the Secret Garden. We walked to dinner both nights we stayed, and down to the beach in the morning, and felt perfectly comfortable and welcome in the little village, everywhere we went. What a lovely experience - we will definitely return.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigsurali...
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely and Peaceful ”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Casa Cactus was an absolutely perfect vacation destination for my husband and I, our 16 yr old daughter, and another couple. We rented both top and bottom units and loved having our our spaces and common area to enjoy. Immediately we were in love with the vibrant colors and well thought out landscaping and architecture. Just beautiful. The surrounding desert and coastal access were accessible, just the right mix of enchantment and mystery, while still feeling safe and secure. Less than a half mile walk to beach with great swimming and beach combing, casual businesses and guide offerings for scuba and snorkeling. No pushy sales people here, just families that know the area and make their living being awesome stewards of this special part of the coast. A short drive to other beaches with outstanding snorkeling and access. Bouncy dirt roads and cattle, horses and roadrunners crossing your path, so not for the very timid. Be prepared and stocked for your trip to utilize the fully set up and charming kitchen, no stores around these parts. We stocked up in san jose del cabo and supplemented with some hard bargaining at the fish camp down the road for a big fresh tuna, we enjoyed sashimi and gorgeous seared fish for a couple meals. I could go on and on, and will definitely return. Cheryl was an exemplary hostess, even arranging a massage with a local practitioner Netty (i think?) ($60 and she was awesome and came to the house). I'm happy to answer any questions sent my way, and cannot recommend Casa Cactus and Cheryl highly enough.
*notes no swimming pools round here, it is the desert, but the drinking water is great and brief showers sufficient
All on solar power in this town so head lamps and consciousness a must, the stars are epic
Snorkel gear, coolers, and such are provided.
No bugs!!! And the nights were pleasantly cool.
Awesome birdwatching too

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place with an extraordinary owner”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is more than you will ever expect. In the middle of nowhere you will find a place so quiet, beautiful and impressive. The house is big, clean and comfortable. Cheryl took an eye on preparing everything with love to Details. And that is how you feel there...like home. A big, clean kitchen with everything you need. The inner garden is perfect to Grill the fish, which you can get fresh directly from the fisherman. And the proximity to the beach with some diving schools is perfect. The ocean is clear and doing scuba diving there is an unforgettable experience. Want to thank Cheryl for that amazing time. You are as extraordinary as the place you are offering. There was no question or request which you did not answer with passion. Enjoyed the stay so much!! Hope to be there again !!! In that paradise!

Visit was for: Privat
Travelling group: Familie
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great escape to Cabo Pulmo!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My cousin and I traveled to Cabo Pulmo the first week in June. The overall location was great and we enjoyed all the happening outdoor places to hike, snorkel and swim and generally just fall apart and relax. Cheryl was the best host you could imagine at Casa Cactus, always available to give good information and to recommend things like the snorkeling tour, which we luckily took advantage of at the beginning of our stay when it was really hot. Great time checking out the sea life and boating about the bay. The last half of the week was pretty windy, but Los Arboles beach south of Cabo Pulmo was protected from the southern wind and we were still able to swim and snorkel before taking a hike out along the bluffs. The area has the desert flora and fauna Baja California is known for, and the Sea of Cortez was a gorgeous turquoise blue in the shallows and deep blue beyond. Five restaurants in town gave us a choice for going out, and we found Nancy's to be our fave, but the best was just hanging out at our casita in the morning having leisurely coffee and breakfast, and enjoying a hearty midday meal we prepared ourselves, and then siesta/reading time. Great trip and plan on returning another time with extended travels to see more of Los Barilles and Todos Santos.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing