We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED IT”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Courtyard Downstairs Livingroom & Daybed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Courtyard
Downstairs Livingroom & Daybed
Downstairs Kitchen
Welcome to Casa Cactus
Downstairs Living Room
Courtyard Moonlit Night
Upstairs Vista Suite Patio
Vista Suite Views
Vista Suite Queen Bed
Vista Suite Bathroom
Garden Doors
Vista Suite View of the Sea of Cortez
See you on the Beach!
Mucho Relaxation!!
Baja Sunset from Vista Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabo Pulmo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John S
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cheryl was such a great host, so relaxing. Great hiking, biking, snorkeling and chilling. We loved cooking "en casa" and even hosted a little fiesta for our new friends from Casa Cactus! Go shopping in San Jose del Cabo, (Soriana has todo) and get plenty of fruits and veggies. Good restaurants in town also, short walk

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T
Redstone, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed 6 nights in the lower Cactus Casa suite, so beautiful in all the open air surrounded by huge cacti and many birds. The full kitchen is well stocked as was the 'play room' lending toys for the ocean. Carmen is on sight and a pure delight to have around for any needs or questions.
We will treasure our memories of snorkeling in the clear waters, wandering the exotic beaches and hiking above town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carmen!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra W
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We'll be back! Enough said.

Not for folks who want "stuff to do," fancy restaurants or shopping.
No ATM's. No banks. No grocery stores. No TV's and minimal internet.
If you're looking for a delightfully remote and peaceful place to simply BE ... this is it! HEAVEN on earth!
The beaches we visited were lovely. Remote. No amenities. Few people. Somewhat windy in January but tolerable water temperature. Whale sightings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The remoteness, solitude and simplicity of the environs.
Liked least: The washboard dirt roads you need to travel might be a disincentive to some.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaing...
Fernie, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Cactus far exceeded our expectations. The pictures on the website are very accurate but until you are there do you realize what a beautiful spot this really is. Cheryl was helpful from the time we booked the Casa to the time we left for home. We rented the upstairs suite and if there is only two people this is where I would recommend staying. Our day would start with sunrise and coffee/tea on the upper deck, followed by breakfast cooked in the small but more than adequate outdoor kitchen. Cabo Pulmo offers great diving, hiking, mountain biking, beaches, fishing and bird watching. We spent most of our time either diving, hiking, swimming or just sitting on the amazing deck at Casa Cactus. Back to Cheryl, she greeted us upon arrival and made sure we were settled in. The next day she had to go to Cabo San Lucas and helped us out by picking up a few things we forgot to grab(bananas and bacon). We had a beautiful dinner with Cheryl and two other guests and her neighbor Kent one evening which was very nice. She would leave us little notes under a rock on our step confirming dinner reservations at Tito's or what time dinner was. No voice mail here, just good old hand written notes. Cabo Pulmo is completely solar powered but it really wasn't noticeable. You don't need a hair dryer or straighter here! We both had our headlights which was handy when we would walk down to the main road for supper. Because there is no light pollution here it gets really dark which means the star watching is amazing. Cheryl keeps her property very neat and tidy and invites you to help yourself to beach chairs, fins, masks etc. I could go on and on about this property but I think you get the idea. Casa Cactus is outstanding and if I could give it 6 out of 5 stars I would. The only thing i would add is that if you like disco's, shopping, bars, and crowded beaches don't come to Cabo Pulmo. If you like bird song in the morning, quaint little restaurants, wide open beaches, hiking and no all inclusive then Cabo Pulmo is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet easy feeling of Casa Cactus.
Liked least: That I had to leave to come home to winter...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justinmt
Manhattan, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wow...”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a great getaway and the best of hostesses. Casa Cactus truly gives a taste of local living and the hostess, Cheryl managed to anticipate our every need, it was like having a personal concierge. From the well-stocked kitchen, to the super comfortable beds, to the great views, it could not have been more perfect. Be sure to check for celestial events before your stay because the night sky viewing away from city lights was spectacular. I highly recommend renting the whole villa to fully appreciate this wonderful place and for the ultimate in peace and privacy. If you are looking to relax and de-stress, this is your place.., it doesn't get any better than casa cactus, and hostesses don't get any better than Cheryl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing