We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Desert Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Courtyard Downstairs Livingroom & Daybed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Courtyard
Downstairs Livingroom & Daybed
Downstairs Kitchen
Welcome to Casa Cactus
Downstairs Living Room
Courtyard Moonlit Night
Upstairs Vista Suite Patio
Vista Suite Views
Vista Suite Queen Bed
Vista Suite Bathroom
Garden Doors
Vista Suite View of the Sea of Cortez
See you on the Beach!
Mucho Relaxation!!
Baja Sunset from Vista Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabo Pulmo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seeitwhil...
usa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Desert Paradise”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Cheryl has not forgotten any detail ! Cabo Pulmo may be off the grid but this if off the grid deluxe. We stayed in the upstairs of the home and the views were phenomenal and with the breeze, we did not need the fan.
The place is so artistic and lovely. We would have loved to stay an extra night but it was booked.
A truly inviting and comfortable oasis! Total relax!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
It was so fun having you stay!! Next time it will have to be longer!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxiski
Marysville, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CASA CACTUS”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

INCREDIBLE IN EVERY WAY!
This is. Lovely spot to relax under stars and with a nice breeze by day.
The scenery includes mountains,sea of Cortez and closeup huge cactus
With resident colorful birds to photograph.
The upstairs suite isd beautifully appointed with art ,colorful finishing touches!
CHERYL treated us as friends.
She feeds the birds so an oasis for them,too.
Very quiet but a short trip to town. We also did 9 dives, walked trails and beach.
Cabo Pulmo is a unique ,idyllic nature spot

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best View in Cabo Pulmo”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing place! The house is beautiful and views from the tree house room are out of this world. Cheryl makes you feel at home and you will never want to leave. The snorkeling and diving in this area are incredible.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayakerTi...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best birthday trip EVER!!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had stayed here in April 2014 and loved everything about Casa Cactus (see my previous review) so I will keep this short and sweet.
I had a milestone birthday coming up and I really wanted to just have a lovely, relaxing time with people I love. I knew Casa Cactus was the place for this.
Three girlfriends and I basked in the Cabo Pulmo sunshine and in Cheryl's warm, ever-so-gracious hospitality. It was truly the best birthday I've had and Casa Cactus was the perfect place for it.
Everything here is sparkling clean and welcoming. Cheryl has thought of everything, and if there is anything you need, Cheryl will find it!
I never want to leave Cabo Pulmo, and since I found Casa Cactus, I definitely will return as many times a year as I can! Thank you Cheryl for facilitating my fabulous birthday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starbuck1...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in Cabo Pulmo”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My Son and I rented the entire Casa and enjoyed every minute! Cheryl has built and decorated her Casa to be a piece of artwork...inside and out. She was a joy to meet and spend time with as well. Exceeded Expectations!!! Can hardly wait to go back and stay with her again on our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing