We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Loved it and highly recommend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ferragudo, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
foxyloxy1...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We Loved it and highly recommend.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you to Anders and Lisa for use of their home. We have only left today. Ferragudo was a new destination for us although we had holidayed in Portugal many times. As a resort, it is lovely. Beaches and restaurant choices are great.
As an accommodation, this property was perfect. Lovely outdoor space with comfy cushions, comfortable beds in the bedrooms and in the lounge area bed settee. Ample towels and linen. Every facility you could hope to use and generous host having provided various grocery items and left washing powders, washing liquids, dishwasher tablets etc. The upstairs self contained apartment was ideal for our number and age of guests. Because we were using all the beds, the only suggestion I would make would be two more pillows but I don't put this down as a negative as I have nothing bad to say about this accommodation at all. The pool area is beautifully maintained and never busy. Finally, the management company were very charming to deal with when we met them on arrival and departure. We hope to return to this property and thank the owners again. Gail and Drew and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear Gail and Drew,
Sorry for our late response, but we are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your holiday visit at our Portugal home. Ferragudo is a really charming village and as you say, it is nice to be that close to the beaches and the center. We truly wish you welcome back another time and thank you for your time to make a review of you stay!
Best Regards,

Lisa & Anders
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful holiday apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our third trip to the Algarve and this apartment has been the best. There is everything you could possibly need and a welcome pack that covered all the basics on arrival. Our daughter did not want to stay in the upstairs separate bedroom as the access is outside and up the stairs but the bed settee was huge when pulled out and this was ideal. This was the only negative point on the holiday as you are locked out if sleeping in the upstairs room. The beach was really handy but we also got the water taxi and went to Praia Rocha beach. There are two good little supermarkets and a bakery down on the square. plenty of restaurants but our favourite was the beach café run by Rui and also the Praia Grande restaurant also on the beach front, wonderful views and sunsets. We used the Sunline Transfers company for our airport transfer and they were due to pick us up at 5.40pm and they arrived at the house at 5.40pm, very good service. A great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy L
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly thanks again to the owners for entrusting us their holiday home.
We arrived to find the man from the management company waiting for us,the villa was absolutely spotless.There was a welcome pack including water,ham,cheese,local jam,tomatoes and fresh oranges.
As there were only two of us we did not need the self contained bedroom apartment on the roof terrace,but had we come with are sons they would have loved it.The roof terrace also has a full BBQ built in and sink,large table ,chairs and umbrella .The beds were comfortable and there is plenty of space and hangers in the wardrobe.. The kitchen was pure joy everything you need if you want to cook,was so impressed with the juice maker I ordered one for home,though Tesco oranges not as nice as fresh Portuguese ones.
Twin sinks in the bathroom,great shower.
The lounge diner is lovely and homely,TV/dvd if you want it. The pool area along with the gardens are very well maintained,but as the gardens in the villa are so nice we stayed in most of the time.It is well located 3 different walks into town from 5-12 minutes.Only a couple of minutes from the castle on the beach.If your there on a Sunday go to club Nau,live band from 4pm -8pm,best to book a table.Overall a truly lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank You!
We are truly greatful for your kind words and we are so happy that you felt at home and enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards,
Lisa & Anders
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing